Automatically opening of drawing - switch needed

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
HoWil
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 7:31 pm
Location: Austria

Automatically opening of drawing - switch needed

Postby HoWil » Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:06 am

Good morning,

When opening a .fcstd file including a (techdraw-) drawing also the drawing is opened automatically. This is somehow annoying for my :? .. I do not always need the drawing at startup and have to close it than.
Is it possible to insert a switch in the preferences so drawings (similar to the spreadsheets) are not opened automatically :?:

Thanks in advance,
BR,
HoWil

ps.: If this is not the right place to ask for such a usability-enhancement, please feel free to move it to UX/UI-design
User avatar
NormandC
Posts: 12077
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:52 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: Automatically opening of drawing - switch needed

Postby NormandC » Tue Mar 14, 2017 6:54 pm

Your request is valid and I share it, I think you should open a ticket on the bug tracker.
HoWil
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 7:31 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Automatically opening of drawing - switch needed

Postby HoWil » Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:01 pm

And here it is issue #0002967.
BR, Howil