Fehler im Konturfräsen V17 ?

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
wandererfan
Veteran
Posts: 6326
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Fehler im Konturfräsen V17 ?

Post by wandererfan »

sliptonic wrote:Has this been reverted yet? Should I create an issue to track it?
git commit 66b91b1cdf
mlampert
Veteran
Posts: 1772
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 9:28 pm

Re: Fehler im Konturfräsen V17 ?

Post by mlampert »

wandererfan wrote:
sliptonic wrote:Has this been reverted yet? Should I create an issue to track it?
git commit 66b91b1cdf
That unfortunately doesn't fix the issue. I've verified in a private build that Path is still broken due to the DBL_EPSILON still being used in Vector3D.h - when I change it to FLT_EPSILON Path works correctly again.
User avatar
wandererfan
Veteran
Posts: 6326
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Fehler im Konturfräsen V17 ?

Post by wandererfan »

mlampert wrote:That unfortunately doesn't fix the issue. I've verified in a private build that Path is still broken due to the DBL_EPSILON still being used in Vector3D.h - when I change it to FLT_EPSILON Path works correctly again.
No, it doesn't. I had to change all my Vector3D comparisons:

Code: Select all

- if (v3d1 == v3d2) {
+ if (v3d1.IsEqual(v3d2,tolerance)) {


Precision::Confusion() worked as tolerance for me, but you could use FLT_EPSILON instead.

wf
Post Reply