Missing Tools

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
Etaoin Shrdlu
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:37 pm

Re: Missing Tools

Postby Etaoin Shrdlu » Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:51 pm

rweait wrote:chrisb discovered that tools don't appear in the tool library, for new users. The work around is to change preferences. As chrisb said in that thread:

chrisb wrote:I found a solution: open Preferences->General->Units and change the value of "Number of decimals" to 3. After saving the tool selection works as expected. (If you want to have 2 you can change it back).

Hint for the developers (it took me half a day to find out): The problem seems to be a missing entry in the user.cfg:

Code: Select all

      <FCParamGroup Name="Preferences">
        <FCParamGroup Name="Units">
          <FCInt Name="UserSchema" Value="0"/>
          <FCInt Name="Decimals" Value="3"/>
        </FCParamGroup>


Hope this helps!


I can confirm that this works!
chrisb
Posts: 1859
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Missing Tools

Postby chrisb » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:43 am

I think I found the origin of this issue. No time to fix it yet.
harsh
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:57 pm

Re: B-Spline not accept edge tool path profile

Postby harsh » Mon Apr 03, 2017 1:56 pm

Hi.
OS: Ubuntu 14.04.3 LTS
Word size of OS: 32-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 32-bit
Version: 0.17.9700 (Git)
Build type: None
Branch: Master
Hash: 14ae74f4681b23fd44ba0a0032068164ed7bb01
Python version: 2.7.6
Qt version: 5.4.2

i am try to add B-Spline profile Edge path profile but not working and also attach file demo
Attachments
hasrshtest.step
(319.42 KiB) Downloaded 2 times