Era defining gadget, made in FreeCAD!

Show off your FreeCAD projects here!
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
realthunder
Veteran

Era defining gadget, made in FreeCAD!

Post by realthunder »

This is my precious that I've been working for more than two years! When I said 'Era defining', I ought to add 'I hope' somewhere, but I think that goes without saying. And I am not joking either. You know, when you talk about computing device, we have those room size dinosaur era, then comes the PC, then laptops, then smart phones and tablets. The next coming era is, without doubt, wearable device. However, it still lacks an era defining device. A few years ago, we'd all agree that google glass fits the role, but now it just reminds us that it is not that straightforward. So, here it is, my precious, designed from the beginning to fix every mistake google has made, and try to fit that void!

The device is designed to look like a normal headphone. The current design is chunky and oversized obviously. I have enough things to worry about than aesthetics at the moment. But that's the idea, a normal looking headphone, no body will care to take more than a glance. But when you need it, it can transform into the device of the future. See for yourself,
Screenshot from 2017-03-18 17-56-29.png
Screenshot from 2017-03-18 17-56-29.png (330.34 KiB) Viewed 5297 times
Screenshot from 2017-03-18 18-33-21.png
Screenshot from 2017-03-18 18-33-21.png (445.47 KiB) Viewed 5297 times
Another angle,
Screenshot from 2017-03-18 18-32-52.png
Screenshot from 2017-03-18 18-32-52.png (408.85 KiB) Viewed 5297 times
Besides the eye drawing feature, it has so much more than meets the eye. First and foremost, you know headphone has two parts. To replace your average smart phone, only half is needed. The other half? It is designed fit in a Intel 2nd generation ComputeStick with iCore CPU! Yes, you can have a laptop on your head, untethered!