Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
fifthfloor
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:49 pm

Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post by fifthfloor »

Hi, I have the following problem:

1. open FreeCAD
2. create new file
3. go to draft workbench
4. add a wire
5. select the wire
6. click delete point button
7. move mouse cursor from toolbar to workbench window
8. delete point is not working, following output is shown:
Draft workbench activated
Ersten Punkt auswählen: Nächsten Punkt auswählen: Nächsten Punkt auswählen, Beenden (F) oder S(c)hließen :
Nächsten Punkt auswählen, Beenden (F) oder S(c)hließen :
Nächsten Punkt auswählen, Beenden (F) oder S(c)hließen :
Nächsten Punkt auswählen, Beenden (F) oder S(c)hließen :
Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "D:\Video\FreeCAD 0.15\Mod\Draft\DraftTools.py", line 3935, in Activated
FreeCADGui.draftToolBar.vertUi(False)
File "D:\Video\FreeCAD 0.15\Mod\Draft\DraftGui.py", line 1005, in vertUi
self.addButton.setChecked(addmode)

Internal C++ object (PySide.QtGui.QPushButton) already deleted.
OS: Windows 8.1
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 32-bit
Version: 0.15.4671 (Git)
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-15
Hash: 244b3aef360841646cbfe80a1b225c8b39c8380c
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.6
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 6.8.0.oce-0.17

The problem exists in all .15 and .16 versions, both 32 and 64 bit.

Thank you
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post by yorik »

I cannot reproduce the problem here, everything seems to work fine for me... Can anyone else check? I did a small fix in git commit 42c42fd, though, but I am not sure it will have influence on this issue...
wmayer
Founder
Posts: 20317
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am
Contact:

Re: Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post by wmayer »

I can confirm the issue. The commit didn't fix it. Btw, while the wire creation tool is still active and I move to the task panel and close it the tool crashes as soon as the cursor is back on the 3d view.
fredko
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:11 am

Re: Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post by fredko »

The same here on :

OS: Windows Vista
Word size of OS: 32-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 32-bit
Version: 0.16.6381 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: ab89c9af94e2ae6f40ac79717e47b44efa4b3db2
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.6
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 6.8.0.oce-0.17

I've got this message just after creating the wire :

Indiquez le premier point :
Indiquez le point suivant :
Indiquez le point suivant ou terminer (F) ou fermer (C) :
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Fred\Documents\prog\FreeCAD_0.16.6381_x86_dev_bin\FreeCAD_0.16.6381_x86_dev_bin\Mod\Draft\Draft.py", line 4407, in attach
self.onChanged(obj,"EndArrow")
File "C:\Users\Fred\Documents\prog\FreeCAD_0.16.6381_x86_dev_bin\FreeCAD_0.16.6381_x86_dev_bin\Mod\Draft\Draft.py", line 4432, in onChanged
if vobj.EndArrow and vobj.Visibility:
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'Gui.ViewProviderPythonFeature' object has no attribute 'EndArrow'

A lot of strange behavior of DraftWorkbench on the 32bit version..
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post by yorik »

wmayer's error is now fixed with git commit 45f059d (I reverted the introduction of the "OK" button we did a couple of weeks ago, which actually confuses more than it helped, there is now a "add point" button beneath the x, y, z coordinates)

fredko's error is normally fixed in recent code (fixed that one week ago IIRC)

I finally found the problem with the original error, I wasn't doing it right. Will fix ASAP
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: Running the Python command 'Draft_DelPoint' failed

Post by yorik »

ok hopefully this is fixed now! git commit 381dcfe
Post Reply