GUI Fonts?

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
jerryk

GUI Fonts?

Post by jerryk »

Hello,

I'm just getting started with FreeCAD 0.16. Is there any way to change the colors and fonts of the various GUI items? Specifically, in the sketch
editor, the coordinates that are shown next to the insert point - tiny dark blue font - are unreadable to me, unless I peer over my glasses and bend way over.

How can one change this? I looked through "Preferences" and nothing jumped out at me. I was able to lighten the background color a bit, and that helped, but I still have to peer, because that font is just so small.

Under "Edit Parameters", I found Preferences|View|EditSketcherFontSi... ( no way to see the rest of the name ). I changed it from 17 to 25,
no difference.

Thanks in advance,

- Jerry Kaidor
quick61
Veteran

Re: GUI Fonts?

Post by quick61 »

Hello jerryk, Welcome to FreeCAD and the forum.

Edit > Preferences... > Display > Sketcher tab should do it for you. You will need to load, (go to) the Part Design or Sketcher workbench first so the module and it's preferences will be available.

Also please have a look the the Forum rules and Helpful information at the top of the help section. It's in red and kind of hard to miss. Though this question is not so important for have your FreeCAD info, most all are.

Mark
This post made with 0.0% Micro$oft products - GOT LINUX?
bejant
Veteran

Post by bejant »

@jerryk, are you using Windows, and did you change the default font size?
What is your Help > About FreeCAD > Copy to Clipboard info?
NormandC
Veteran

Post by NormandC »

Hello Jerry,

Welcome here!
jerryk wrote:Specifically, in the sketch