Arch precast concrete tools

Info about new implemented features, classes, modules or APIs. Might get technical!
chakkree
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:58 am
Location: Bangkok Thailand

Re: Arch precast concrete tools

Postby chakkree » Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:38 am

The initial position of ArchPrecast Pillar is not center like ArchStructure(green). When Clone of Pillar and rotate , little adjust of tranlate length of object.

TestPosition.png
TestPosition.png (437.54 KiB) Viewed 299 times

TestPosition2.png
TestPosition2.png (248.43 KiB) Viewed 299 times

ArchPrecastPillar.FCStd
(22.55 KiB) Downloaded 6 times


OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.9184 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 14e32213747928d3a01ab95cf09f611fa383981e
Python version: 2.7.8
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.0.0
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 8563
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Arch precast concrete tools

Postby yorik » Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:29 pm

chakkree wrote:The initial position of ArchPrecast Pillar is not center like ArchStructure(green)

Indeed you're right. We need to fix that...
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 8563
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Arch precast concrete tools

Postby yorik » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:48 pm

chakkree
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:58 am
Location: Bangkok Thailand

Re: Arch precast concrete tools

Postby chakkree » Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:52 pm

OK. Found solution! Pillar will on (0.0,0.0,0.0) and can rotate on itself.
@Yorik, I think should not to insert point vector in class _CommandStructure in file ArchStructure.


Insert this line to ArchPrecat.py in class _PrecastPillar about line 347 before self.processSubShapes.

Code: Select all

shape.translate(Vector(-length/2.0,-width/2.0,0))