appimage

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
looo
Posts: 2463
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:29 pm

Re: appimage

Postby looo » Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:04 am

I corrected this one. But this simple hides the report that matplotlib is missing...
User avatar
fosselius
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 10:03 am

Re: appimage

Postby fosselius » Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:36 pm

triplus wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:13 pm
Please test again with latest Conda AppImage.
I did test, menu looks fine! icons is still wrong, have not tested the "fix" posted earlier in this thread.
But i think my issues are QT related rather then "appimage" specific?
Screenshot from 2019-02-11 21-29-00.png
Screenshot from 2019-02-11 21-29-00.png (40.78 KiB) Viewed 287 times
however i did notice another issue, the text input box in sketcher is to slim.
Screenshot from 2019-02-11 21-29-39.png
Screenshot from 2019-02-11 21-29-39.png (9.7 KiB) Viewed 287 times
minor note: splash screen is a "white box" (actually what ever covered area that is rendered), 80% of load time, then the correct graphics is showed for a brief moment before application launches.
Screenshot from 2019-02-11 21-36-51.png
Screenshot from 2019-02-11 21-36-51.png (17.95 KiB) Viewed 285 times
FreeCAD_0.18.15823_Conda_Py3Qt5_glibc2.12-x86_64.AppImage

OS: Ubuntu 18.10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.15823 (Git) AppImage
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 2ac0851d4cffa351ca8da06779e14b7f9be2173d
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)
triplus
Posts: 8341
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: appimage

Postby triplus » Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:34 pm

fosselius wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:36 pm
I did test, menu looks fine!
Good to hear that.
icons is still wrong, have not tested the "fix" posted earlier in this thread.
Why not?
however i did notice another issue, the text input box in sketcher is to slim.
Could be desktop theme related issue like seen here.
User avatar
fosselius
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 10:03 am

Re: appimage

Postby fosselius » Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:04 am

triplus wrote:
Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:34 pm
icons is still wrong, have not tested the "fix" posted earlier in this thread.
Why not?

Code: Select all

p = FreeCAD.ParamGet("User parameter:BaseApp/Preferences/Bitmaps/Theme")
p.SetString("Name", "None")
Did not have time before, just made a quick test.
Did try it today and pasting the above code in the python console and then restarting FreeCAD did give me the correct icons.
triplus
Posts: 8341
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: appimage

Postby triplus » Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:48 pm

fosselius wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:04 am
Did not have time before, just made a quick test.
Did try it today and pasting the above code in the python console and then restarting FreeCAD did give me the correct icons.
Good to hear that.
User avatar
regis
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 8:17 am
Contact:

Re: appimage

Postby regis » Mon Feb 18, 2019 2:42 pm

fosselius wrote:
Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:36 pm
however i did notice another issue, the text input box in sketcher is to slim.
I've got the same issue aswell.