Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
jmaustpc
Posts: 9535
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:28 am
Location: Australia

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby jmaustpc » Sun Jul 14, 2019 9:28 pm

Kunda1 wrote:
Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:18 pm
2. after uninstalling an addon, click around on different addons (happens sometimes with just 1 but average is 3 different attempts) FC will crash hard with a very unhelpful error
that sounds like what I found earlier, the trick to make it crash was to click on a second or third add-on without first waiting for its summary to download.
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 4812
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby Kunda1 » Mon Jul 22, 2019 12:42 pm

Also, Addon Manager is not displaying icons of workbenches that already have logos in src/Mod/AddonManager/Resources/icons (link)
Image

I made a PR to address some of them https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2369
But the problem is we have Addons/WBs that are named in both lowercase and uppercase. All the lowercase ones (which btw, I think we should rename to uppercase), their logos are not being displayed because the logo names aren't. Quick fix would be to just rename the logos and deal with the uppercase/lowercase issue later or just decide to rename all the addons/workbenches themselves to uppercase from here on out?
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
mario52
Posts: 2615
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby mario52 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:55 am

hi

error in execute the macro installed (execute button in Addonmanager)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\FreeCAD_0.19.17271_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\AddonManager\AddonManager.py", line 446, in executemacro
self.hide()
AttributeError: 'CommandAddonManager' object has no attribute 'hide'


OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.17271 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 2d8f7ef2b47a335f99036bf328f51da1e6d015d9
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0

mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Dialog creation. My macros on Gist.github.
Syres
Posts: 297
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby Syres » Fri Jul 26, 2019 11:25 am

mario52 wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:55 am
error in execute the macro installed (execute button in Addonmanager)
Using :

OS: Windows 7 SP 1 (6.1)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.17477 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 8806e4490606d7a1be52c831049b17d8c8d9c320
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/United Kingdom (en_GB)


it is line 447 in AddonManager.py which I assume should read:

Code: Select all

                self.dialog.hide()
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 4812
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby Kunda1 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 11:32 am

Kunda1 wrote:
Mon Jul 22, 2019 12:42 pm
Another PR with the logos of the workbenches/addons that have icons available, that I converted to either lowercase or mimicked the case-sensitivity of name for the logo of said wb/addon.
https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2378
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
mario52
Posts: 2615
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby mario52 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 12:09 pm

hi

thanks
Syres wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 11:25 am
it is line 447 in AddonManager.py which I assume should read:

Code : Tout sélectionner

self.dialog.hide()
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\FreeCAD_0.19.17271_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\AddonManager\AddonManager.py", line 446, in executemacro
self.dialog.hide()
AttributeError: 'CommandAddonManager' object has no attribute 'hide'


mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Dialog creation. My macros on Gist.github.
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 4812
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby Kunda1 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 6:10 pm

Related to previous post, we should think of using a generic svg icon for add-ons/workbenches that don't have one. For example @triplus's addons
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 11398
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby yorik » Sat Jul 27, 2019 1:23 am

jmaustpc wrote:
Sun Jul 14, 2019 9:28 pm
that sounds like what I found earlier, the trick to make it crash was to click on a second or third add-on without first waiting for its summary to download.
Hopefully this is fixed now with git commit e1b581a0a
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 4812
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby Kunda1 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 9:44 am

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 14#p325314 - Addon manager proxy blocked - which adress
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 4812
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Add ons manager - development and bugs topic

Postby Kunda1 » Thu Aug 08, 2019 7:29 pm

Pending PR https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2403 to update LCinterlocking workbench/addon + fix MOOC icon + fix AirPlaneDesign logo name in .qrc file
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features