travis.yml

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
triplus
Posts: 9475
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby triplus » Mon Feb 10, 2020 9:46 am

I searched for some reference and indeed this got confirmed by Travis people and a possible solution was provided (15 minutes back). Don't have time now, but in around 5 hours time i should be able to test the suggested solution and update the PR.

Fingers crossed.
triplus
Posts: 9475
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby triplus » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:05 pm

Windows builds are back: PR

P.S. It was confirmed by Travis people, latest Windows update changed things. By following their advice the cmd.exe issue should be resolved now.
triplus
Posts: 9475
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby triplus » Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:46 pm

Travis.png
Travis.png (42.28 KiB) Viewed 193 times
All green and fast again, using the latest toolchains on Linux.

P.S. Some heads up, for people doing packaging, there was a new runtime dependency introduced, PLY.
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16650
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: travis.yml

Postby wmayer » Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:49 pm

P.S. Some heads up, for people doing packaging, there was a new runtime dependency introduced, PLY.
ply is already used by OpenSCAD and is going to be used by FEM, too.
vocx
Posts: 5206
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: travis.yml

Postby vocx » Fri Feb 14, 2020 6:35 pm

wmayer wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:49 pm
ply is already used by OpenSCAD and is going to be used by FEM, too.
Just to clarify this point for everybody reading. Ply was already used as a dependency in OpenSCAD Workbench. However, in the past Ply was directly included in FreeCAD's source code, inside the Mod/OpenSCAD/ply directory. Now, this directory is removed (#2904, #2953), therefore, the user must install Ply before using OpenSCAD (or FEM now).

This shouldn't be a problem though because the packagers can include Ply in the AppImage and Conda builds, and in Debian it can be listed as a dependency of FreeCAD. So in general, it should work the same. See Discussion: removing Ply from FreeCAD's source code.
Always add the important information to your posts if you need help. Also see Tutorials and Video tutorials.
To support the documentation effort, and code development, your donation is appreciated: liberapay.com/FreeCAD.