[BUG] [macOS] toolbar icons do not rerender when app is background

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
ipatch
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:40 pm
Location: dfw
Contact:

[BUG] [macOS] toolbar icons do not rerender when app is background

Postby ipatch » Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:56 pm

Running freecad on macOS (10.13.6) on a MBP (2013 late model w/ nvidia gfx card) downloaded from the github releases page. specific version below.

Code: Select all

OS: macOS High Sierra (10.13)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.19443 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 74680b8a15ad37e53eee0d341e95cd32631d88a3
Python version: 3.8.1
Qt version: 5.12.5
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.4.0
Locale: C/Default (C)
when bringing the app to the foreground from an extended stay (probably around 30 minutes or more in the background (hiding) using command+h) in the background, certain toolbar icons if not all do not rerender or stop rendering / displaying within the bounds of the freecad window as seen in the picture below. please let me know if any more information is required.


Image

didn't know which forum to post this bug in, after being linked to this thread thus why i started this thread in this sub forum.

also didn't know a forum thread is suppose to be started before submitting and issue on the bug tracker but none the less i opened an issue here
ipatch
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:40 pm
Location: dfw
Contact:

Re: [BUG] [macOS] toolbar icons do not rerender when app is background

Postby ipatch » Sat Oct 17, 2020 3:50 pm

FWIW, i haven't been experiencing this issue with the latest development branch downloaded from the github releases page. �

Presently I'm using the below version of freecad,

Code: Select all

OS: macOS High Sierra (10.13)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.22411 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: d4519d5aec15bc08f029da5ed15410a494b57b2c
Python version: 3.8.5
Qt version: 5.12.9
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.4.0
Locale: C/Default (C)