[Fixed] Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Here's the place for discussion related to coding in FreeCAD, C++ or Python. Design, interfaces and structures.
User avatar
apeltauer
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:19 pm

[Fixed] Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby apeltauer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 4:39 pm

Hi all,

after creating python 3.8 and shiboken from source i get the following error:

Code: Select all

17:34:14  Running the Python command 'Draft_Line' failed:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "D:\Work\FC_Develop\FreeCad_Dev2\bin\Mod\Draft\draftguitools\gui_lines.py", line 70, in Activated
    super(Line, self).Activated(name)
  File "D:\Work\FC_Develop\FreeCad_Dev2\bin\Mod\Draft\draftguitools\gui_base_original.py", line 290, in Activated
    super(Creator, self).Activated(name, noplanesetup)
  File "D:\Work\FC_Develop\FreeCad_Dev2\bin\Mod\Draft\draftguitools\gui_base_original.py", line 154, in Activated
    Gui.Snapper.setTrackers()
  File "D:\Work\FC_Develop\FreeCad_Dev2\bin\Mod\Draft\draftguitools\gui_snapper.py", line 1682, in setTrackers
    self.dim1 = trackers.archDimTracker(mode=2)
  File "D:\Work\FC_Develop\FreeCad_Dev2\bin\Mod\Draft\draftguitools\gui_trackers.py", line 1270, in __init__
    import SketcherGui
  File "D:\Work\FC_Develop\FreeCad_Dev2\bin\bin\Lib\site-packages\shiboken2\files.dir\shibokensupport\__feature__.py", line 142, in _import
    return original_import(name, *args, **kwargs)

DLL load failed while importing SketcherGui: The specified module could not be found.
Anyone a glue what i can do?
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16852
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby wmayer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 4:45 pm

DLL load failed while importing SketcherGui: The specified module could not be found.
Which DLL cannot be loaded?
User avatar
apeltauer
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:19 pm

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby apeltauer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 6:31 pm

wmayer wrote:
Mon Nov 09, 2020 4:45 pm
DLL load failed while importing SketcherGui: The specified module could not be found.
Which DLL cannot be loaded?
No additional info :)

Also dependency waklker does not show any hint...
Capture.png
Capture.png (687.65 KiB) Viewed 400 times
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16852
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby wmayer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 6:41 pm

Also dependency walker does not show any hint...
You should load SketcherGui.pyd.
User avatar
apeltauer
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:19 pm

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby apeltauer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 7:24 pm

wmayer wrote:
Mon Nov 09, 2020 6:41 pm
Also dependency walker does not show any hint...
You should load SketcherGui.pyd.
same...
Capture.png
Capture.png (562.06 KiB) Viewed 374 times
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16852
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby wmayer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 7:55 pm

When you scroll down in the "Modules" window you usually should see which DLLs are missing or invalid or so.
User avatar
apeltauer
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:19 pm

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby apeltauer » Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:24 pm

There is no missing dependency. That’s why I think this is strange.
User avatar
apeltauer
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:19 pm

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby apeltauer » Tue Nov 10, 2020 7:59 am

Found the problem. If i start the draft wb first i get the error. If i start the part wb first, then the draft wb, it works.
Is there a problem with the loading order?

my git commit is: 78e0f7e27e1e9cc7f1d0b5b24043387e3ebf49c3
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 16852
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby wmayer » Tue Nov 10, 2020 12:13 pm

If the loading order matters then this could mean that there is a name conflict between two functions of two DLLs.
But no idea how to figure what is colliding (if that's really the case).
User avatar
apeltauer
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:19 pm

Re: Windwos Qt 5.15 Shiboken failure

Postby apeltauer » Tue Nov 10, 2020 4:19 pm

made a test libpack. Maybe some one can test it and may has a hint where to look....
https://github.com/apeltauer/FreeCAD/re ... estLibPack