[SOLVED] Cant select tool controller in pocket op

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
IMback!
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:40 pm

[SOLVED] Cant select tool controller in pocket op

Postby IMback! » Mon Nov 18, 2019 6:53 pm

just a heads up in current as of git commit a5019828cf263ccdec3b6885f845b1ab1c35ac11 you cant select any tool controller in the pocket operation:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 177, in updateData
    self.panel.updateData(obj, prop)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 1032, in updateData
    page.pageUpdateData(obj, prop)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 252, in pageUpdateData
    self.updateData(obj, prop)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 346, in updateData
    self.setExtensions(obj.Proxy.getExtensions(obj))
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 319, in setExtensions
    baseItem.appendRow(self.createItemForBaseModel(base[0], sub, edges, extensions))
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 278, in createItemForBaseModel
    ext0 = _Extension(self.obj, base, sub, label)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 69, in __init__
    self.switch = self.createExtensionSoSwitch(self.ext)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 81, in createExtensionSoSwitch
    wire =  ext.getWire()
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShape.py", line 218, in getWire
    return extendWire(feature, sub, self.length.Value)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShape.py", line 106, in extendWire
    l0 = (ePts[0] - endPts[0]).Length
<class 'IndexError'>: list index out of range
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 104, in setEdit
    self.setupTaskPanel(TaskPanel(vobj.Object, self.deleteObjectsOnReject(), page, selection))
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 115, in setupTaskPanel
    panel.setupUi()
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 1024, in setupUi
    self.panelSetFields()
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 996, in panelSetFields
    page.pageSetFields()
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathOpGui.py", line 234, in pageSetFields
    self.setFields(self.obj)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 231, in setFields
    self.setExtensions(self.extensions)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 319, in setExtensions
    baseItem.appendRow(self.createItemForBaseModel(base[0], sub, edges, extensions))
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 278, in createItemForBaseModel
    ext0 = _Extension(self.obj, base, sub, label)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 69, in __init__
    self.switch = self.createExtensionSoSwitch(self.ext)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShapeGui.py", line 81, in createExtensionSoSwitch
    wire =  ext.getWire()
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShape.py", line 218, in getWire
    return extendWire(feature, sub, self.length.Value)
  File "/usr/lib/freecad/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathPocketShape.py", line 106, in extendWire
    l0 = (ePts[0] - endPts[0]).Length
<class 'IndexError'>: list index out of range
Last edited by IMback! on Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
mlampert
Posts: 1458
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 9:28 pm

Re: [BUG] Cant select tool controller in pocket op

Postby mlampert » Mon Nov 18, 2019 6:58 pm

This looks like a data problem - could you post yourfile please? (I just rebuilt and cannot reproduce that issue).

Code: Select all

OS: Debian GNU/Linux bullseye/sid (LXQt//usr/share/xsessions/lxqt)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18760 (Git)
Build type: Debug
Branch: master
Hash: ef73ab5f3a330d3c44138f23290f8c9f7a334caf
Python version: 3.7.5
Qt version: 5.12.5
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/Canada (en_CA)
IMback!
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:40 pm

Re: [BUG] Cant select tool controller in pocket op

Postby IMback! » Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:13 am

Im sorry, you are right that was my fault. I had just overwritten the file with my own dev branch, causing this error.