G-Code generation bug

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
nealexey

G-Code generation bug

Post by nealexey »

Hello everybody!

I'm completely beginner here.

First of all, I want to say a huge thank to the entire community, especially, of course, the developers for the program. I just found it for myself, but I already understand that it is great for my hobby tasks.

I looked for a similar error on the forum, but didn't really find anything, so I opened here a new topic.

I use the following configuration:
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.24276 (Git)
Build type: Unknown
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-19
Hash: a88db11e0a908f6e38f92bfc5187b13ebe470438
Python version: 3.8.5
Qt version: 5.12.8
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.5.0
Locale: English/United States (en_US)

After G-code generation in the G-code there are some wrong lines, correspond to the same places in the trajectory, but located in different layers strictly one above the other.

In my model the problematic places are located in the following area:
The problematic area is shown on model
The problematic area is shown on model
Area_with_wrong_commands.png (114.58 KiB) Viewed 2367 times
And more detailed:
Error places
Error places
Zoomed.png (112.83 KiB) Viewed 2367 times
The error lines are exactly the same.
I attached the G-code file. The wrong lines are 929, 1125, 1214, 1413, 1609, 1694. All lines are identical.
Bug_lines_929_1125_1214_1413_1609_1694.txt
G-code
(49.2 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
As you can see above, the wrong commands are not visible on the render, but the path-simulator freezes when it gets to this point. The print-screen of froozen FreeCAD with path-simulator is shown here:
Stacked path-generator
Stacked path-generator
Screenshot from 2021-06-30 22-34-33.png (37.31 KiB) Viewed 2367 times
FCStd-file is also attached here:
Bug_Part.FCStd