Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

About the development of the FEM module/workbench.

Moderator: bernd

Jckcdt
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:02 am

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby Jckcdt » Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:36 am

UR_ wrote:
Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:56 pm
used ccx build:
ccx_2.15_pardiso_dynamic.dhondt.exe from http://www.dhondt.de/
running as FreeCAD's subprocess

mkl libs from conda
I pasted all files from http://www.dhondt.de/calculix_2.15_4win.zip to replace existing ones in FreeCAD_0.19.18567_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\bin (Conda version doesn't launch on my computer).

But i still get this error message :

Writing CalculiX input file completed.
Run CalculiX ...
C:\Users\be91872\Desktop\Sauvegarde\Programmes\FreeCAD_0.19.18567_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\Fem\femtools\ccxtools.py:959: RuntimeWarning: libshiboken: Overflow: Value 3221225477 exceeds limits of type [signed] "int" (4bytes).
self.finished.emit(ret_code)
OverflowError
CalculiX failed with exit code 3221225477

Could you explain in more detail how you used ccx_2.15_pardiso_dynamic.dhondt.exe as FreeCAD's subprocess ? Thanks in advance


Working with

OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18542 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 432d4f25528300d0febf53b85df578fcdde1eda7
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: French/Belgium (fr_BE)
UR_
Posts: 1016
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 8:42 pm

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby UR_ » Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:24 am

Jckcdt wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:36 am
Conda version doesn't launch on my computer
This package FreeCAD_0.19.18567_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015.7z contains already ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe

But AFAICS some dlls are missing needed by ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe

sgrogan wrote: :bell:

So please download these packages
https://anaconda.org/anaconda/mkl/2019. ... 81.tar.bz2
and
https://anaconda.org/anaconda/intel-ope ... 81.tar.bz2
and copy all dll files from both packages to FreeCAD's bin folder where ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe can be found.
User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 5472
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby sgrogan » Thu Oct 24, 2019 9:00 pm

UR_ wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:24 am
But AFAICS some dlls are missing needed by ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe
Thanks for the heads up.
Jckcdt wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:36 am
(Conda version doesn't launch on my computer).
Can you post any errors from "FreeCAD -l" from the command line? The log will be in %appdata%/FreeCAD (hidden directory)
Jckcdt
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:02 am

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby Jckcdt » Fri Oct 25, 2019 8:08 am

UR_ wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:24 am
Jckcdt wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:36 am
Conda version doesn't launch on my computer
But AFAICS some dlls are missing needed by ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe

So please download these packages
https://anaconda.org/anaconda/mkl/2019. ... 81.tar.bz2
and
https://anaconda.org/anaconda/intel-ope ... 81.tar.bz2
and copy all dll files from both packages to FreeCAD's bin folder where ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe can be found.
I pasted all the dll files in the bin folder, renamed ccx_pardiso_dynamic.exe in ccx.exe and everything is working fine now.

Thanks a lot !
looo
Posts: 2959
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:29 pm

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby looo » Fri Oct 25, 2019 11:33 am

I also don't see this limitation with ccx from conda-forge. But there was another limitation: https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2659

No idea why nobody else run into these issues.
please help with my conda-packaging efforts: https://liberapay.com/looooo/
Jckcdt
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:02 am

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby Jckcdt » Fri Oct 25, 2019 1:06 pm

sgrogan wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 9:00 pm
Jckcdt wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:36 am
(Conda version doesn't launch on my computer).
Can you post any errors from "FreeCAD -l" from the command line? The log will be in %appdata%/FreeCAD (hidden directory)
What would be the extension of the log file in that folder ?

When I launch the Conda version, i just have the first loading screen, then nothing happens. But the LP version works fine now.
User avatar
sgrogan
Posts: 5472
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby sgrogan » Fri Oct 25, 2019 9:25 pm

Jckcdt wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 1:06 pm
When I launch the Conda version, i just have the first loading screen, then nothing happens.
It's called FreeCAD.log
Jckcdt
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:02 am

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby Jckcdt » Mon Oct 28, 2019 3:10 pm

sgrogan wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 9:25 pm
It's called FreeCAD.log
Sorry, Windows searching engine doesn't find any Freecad.log on my computer
I looked by myself in the Appdata folder, there is no Freecad 0.19 folder, only 0.18
spiderc3
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:35 pm

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby spiderc3 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:08 pm

Hello there,

I am new to this forum and with me the same error 201 occurs. After calculation nodes of the mesh are highlighted (see pictures)
FEMFailError201_02.JPG
FEMFailError201_02.JPG (211.79 KiB) Viewed 270 times
FEMFailError201_01.JPG
FEMFailError201_01.JPG (183.34 KiB) Viewed 270 times
I tried to fidle with the mesh attributes, yet even with finer meshing the error keeps occuring.
Anybody got any hints for me?
@Jckcdt: Same problem or do You have a different outcome?

Cheers,

PJ
User avatar
bernd
Posts: 8486
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Re: Number of nodes limitation - Calculix error 201

Postby bernd » Tue Nov 26, 2019 2:20 pm

If you get these green marks it means you have nonpositve jacobians in your mesh. Check the report window. You should have lots of erros in this regard. There are various topics in the forum about nonpositve jacobians in teh mesh.

This is a totally different problem than the one of this topic. Just the retruned error code of CalculiX (201) is the same.

Try a smaller mesh size or try to mesh wih netgen.

Or clear the mesh and post the geometry.

cheers bernd