Datum Plane orientation request

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
realthunder
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:55 am

Re: Datum Plane orientation request

Postby realthunder » Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:15 am

Zolko wrote:
Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:46 am
But there is something that's more important in my eyes: that the size of the coordinate system remains constant on the screen, that it doesn't scale with the part when zooming in and out.
I just added that in commit this and this. It is in LinkDev branch not LinkStage3, because I am working on some other features right now.
Try Assembly3 (latest version 0.9.1) along with my custom build of FreeCAD at here.
And if you like to show your support, you can find the donate button at here.
Zolko
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:02 am

Re: Datum Plane orientation request

Postby Zolko » Sun Feb 10, 2019 8:18 pm

realthunder wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:15 am
I just added that in commit this and this.
I replaced the 2 files and tried to compile, both with the LinkStage3 and also from the main git repo, but it doesn't compile.

EDIT: I replaced all 4 files, and now it compiles and the size of the LCS is now constant on the screen, exactly as it should. Yes, this is very good, this should be default.
Zolko
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:02 am

Re: Datum Plane orientation request

Postby Zolko » Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:29 pm

realthunder wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:15 am
Zolko wrote:
Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:46 am
But there is something that's more important in my eyes: that the size of the coordinate system remains constant on the screen, that it doesn't scale with the part when zooming in and out.
I just added that in commit this and this. It is in LinkDev branch not LinkStage3, because I am working on some other features right now.
now that LinkStage3 might be the next v0.19, could you include this fix into it ?
realthunder
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:55 am

Re: Datum Plane orientation request

Postby realthunder » Sun Mar 17, 2019 11:04 pm

Zolko wrote:
Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:29 pm
now that LinkStage3 might be the next v0.19, could you include this fix into it ?
Yes, sure.
Try Assembly3 (latest version 0.9.1) along with my custom build of FreeCAD at here.
And if you like to show your support, you can find the donate button at here.