Bug in BSpline

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
chrisb
Posts: 16858
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Bug in BSpline

Postby chrisb » Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:35 am

nyalon wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:31 am
Perhaps a Qt4-related problem?
Who knows... You can mark this thread as [Solved].
User avatar
NormandC
Posts: 18534
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:52 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: Bug in BSpline

Postby NormandC » Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:01 pm

nyalon wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:31 am
Perhaps a Qt4-related problem?
And yet Ubuntu 18.04 has the same Qt4 library version as buster, and no bug here. :?:

OS: Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.15302 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 2e03d2f298677b8212c22cbbc3cb20b7c80eabb5
Python version: 2.7.15rc1
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: French/Canada (fr_CA)
abdullah
Posts: 3174
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: Bug in BSpline

Postby abdullah » Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:46 pm

If I may, the screenshoot seems to show that the normals to the bspline could not be calculated.

This can be because we pass the wrong parameters to OCCT, OCCT has a bug somewhere or I made a bug when I wrote that routine one year ago.

If it ever happens and you have a file where it can be reproduced, just ping me and give me the file. I am more than happy to look into it. :)
jmaustpc
Posts: 9518
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:28 am
Location: Australia

Re: Bug in BSpline

Postby jmaustpc » Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:08 am

abdullah wrote:
Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:46 pm
and you have a file where it can be reproduced
Hi Abdullah, could you get the file attached a few posts back to fail at all? I am just curious. :)
Jim
abdullah
Posts: 3174
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: Bug in BSpline

Postby abdullah » Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:35 pm

jmaustpc wrote:
Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:08 am
abdullah wrote:
Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:46 pm
and you have a file where it can be reproduced
Hi Abdullah, could you get the file attached a few posts back to fail at all? I am just curious. :)
Jim
Hi Jim!

No, I can't. I have tried removing some constraints and dragging...