Bug in BoundingBoX?

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
dino
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:28 pm

Bug in BoundingBoX?

Postby dino » Sun May 19, 2019 1:27 pm

There is a BUG in BoundingBox calculation?
ProvaPartDersign.png
ProvaPartDersign.png (85.76 KiB) Viewed 255 times
ProvaPartDesign.FCStd
(55.11 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
OS: Devuan GNU/Linux beowulf/ceres
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.
Build type: Release
Python version: 2.7.16rc1
Qt version: 5.11.3
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 14429
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: Bug in BoundingBoX?

Postby wmayer » Sun May 19, 2019 2:22 pm

dino
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:28 pm

Re: Bug in BoundingBoX?

Postby dino » Sun May 19, 2019 7:36 pm

The strange thing it is that it draw three bounding box, not one bounding box that include everything

Code: Select all

>>> App.ActiveDocument.Body.Shape.BoundBox
BoundBox (4.72803, 0.695728, -4.8, 16.115, 8.97384, 10.4716)
mario52
Posts: 2603
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Bug in BoundingBoX?

Postby mario52 » Thu May 23, 2019 1:04 pm

hi

other:
try this macro Macro_BoundingBox_Tracing (create the real BoundingBox)

selection the object in 3D view (final object)

Code: Select all

BoundBox (-5.27197, -4.30427, -4.8, 6.11499, 3.97384, 10.4716)
Rectangle      : 11.386955165225714 x 8.278113599886424 x 15.271570904100148
Fillet_BoundBoxVolume : 1439.536580851167
selection the Body

Code: Select all

BoundBox (4.72803, 0.695728, -4.8, 16.115, 8.97384, 10.4716)
Rectangle      : 11.386955165225714 x 8.278113599886426 x 15.271570904100148
BodyTest_BoundBoxVolume : 1439.5365808511672
the raison (open with 0.16 not recognized the body but create all object)
BondBoxBug00.png
BondBoxBug00.png (52.16 KiB) Viewed 145 times
mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Dialog creation. My macros on Gist.github.