How to manually load RT's Assembly 3 workbench into 0.19

Discussion about the development of the Assembly workbench.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
LHC

How to manually load RT's Assembly 3 workbench into 0.19

Post by LHC »

I'm struggling a bit here -

I've been wanting to learn the assembly 3 workbench and realthunder tells me that there's problems with the baked in assembly 3 workbench in 0.19. He says I can just manually load the workbench from his git account, and use that within 0.19 if I don't want to jump into the linkstage 3 branch just yet (I'm relatively new to FreeCad and want to stay with 0.19 for the moment).

I downloaded the zip archive of his assembly 3 workbench, and tossed it into the MOD folder on my windows machine, but I can't see anything when I open up FreeCad and start to dig around the settings etc. as to how to actually enable it. Perhaps there is some issue with the fact that there's already an assembly 3 workbench that came included with the 0.19 I am using, but I can't see how to remove that one either.

Anyone able to set me on the right course of action here ?

Thanks !

Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.24267 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: b2ca86d8d72b636011a73394bf9bcdedb3b109b7
Python version: 3.8.8
Qt version: 5.12.5
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.4.0
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Kunda1
Veteran

Re: How to manually load RT's Assembly 3 workbench into 0.19

Post by Kunda1 »

Mod edit: Moved to Assembly subforum
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
'good first issues' | Open TODOs and FIXMEs | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report Bugs
adrianinsaval
Veteran

Post by adrianinsaval »