Help for transparency, shapeColor & diffuseColor handling needed

Need help, or want to share a macro? Post here!
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
manuelkrause

Help for transparency, shapeColor & diffuseColor handling needed

Post by manuelkrause »

Hi FC-community,
since weeks now I try to improve transparency, shapeColor & diffuseColor handling within the good "new" A2plus assembly WB.
But I'm stuck, and I'm no python programmer at all, just learnt some of the basics.

Maybe you can help me?

Basic A2plus WB doesn't import transparency or per-face colors from a sub-assembly. My aim was to improve this. Also continuously for followup higher assembly stages where sub-assemblies should retain their colours+transparencies.

I was inspired by the Arch-WB approach, where at first time the diffuseColor made use of the alpha value as fourth parameter to reflect and transport transparency/100.0.
And in this Arch-WB way I try to compose the diffuseColor(s) of imported objects in A2plus into the 3D view.

My problem is: At second higher-level import of an assembly with one part with transparency, I do get duplicate shape-related faces, that are not selectable over the existing, depending on one transparency setting =! 0 of one part.

My questions:
How can I simply refresh the 3D view to the only recently colored shape, including diffuseColor?
Or, how can I make the transparency/diffuseColor persistent?

I'm using FC 0.17 on linux, btw.

My current A2plus Changes to test, based on current A2plus-devel, but good, is in:
https://github.com/ManuelKrause/A2plus/ ... ove-colors
The commit for discussion is:
https://github.com/ManuelKrause/A2plus/ ... 562e9bfc9f

TIA for your help,
Best regards,
Manuel

P.S.:
- I'm also present in the A2plus sub-forum: https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... start=1170
- You can find test-files in: https://github.com/WandererFan/A2pTestFiles
wandererfan
Veteran