[ Fixed ] Draft: Obsolete wire tools still in context menu

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
Post Reply
User avatar
Roy_043
Posts: 3723
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

[ Fixed ] Draft: Obsolete wire tools still in context menu

Post by Roy_043 »

The 3D view context menu available while creating a Draft_Wire in the Draft WB still shows 3 obsolete commands:
Draft_UndoLine
Draft_FinishLine
Draft_CloseLine

These options are not avialable if the Arch WB is active.
Attachments
Draft-wire-context-menu.png
Draft-wire-context-menu.png (6.53 KiB) Viewed 789 times
Last edited by Roy_043 on Wed Oct 13, 2021 11:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
carlopav
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 1:49 pm
Location: Venice, Italy

Re: [ Bug ] Draft: Obsolete wire tools still in contex menu

Post by carlopav »

ahah, do you know that I always thought that the Close button was actually meant to close the command and not the Wire? :lol: :lol:
thanks for this revelation :)
follow my experiments on BIM modelling for architecture design
User avatar
Roy_043
Posts: 3723
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

Re: [ Bug ] Draft: Obsolete wire tools still in contex menu

Post by Roy_043 »

Some task panels have two Close buttons. The one with the icon closes the object, and also finishes the command. The other one only finishes the command.
User avatar
Roy_043
Posts: 3723
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

Re: [ Fixed ] Draft: Obsolete wire tools still in context menu

Post by Roy_043 »

Merged.
Post Reply