Wrong Floor level – Using Level (or Arch Building Part)

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
Post Reply
User avatar
Palmtree
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 5:06 am

Wrong Floor level – Using Level (or Arch Building Part)

Post by Palmtree »

I have tried to use Level (or Arch Building Part). https://wiki.freecadweb.org/BIM_Workbench
https://wiki.freecadweb.org/Arch_BuildingPart

I have attache the model (1R4.FCStd).
I have Cloned up one level to produce the 1st floor (2.jpg).

I am expecting the 1st floor level to be displayed as +3000 mm.

What I am doing wrong? Any comment please.

***********************
***********************

OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 2022.430.26244 +4758 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: LinkDaily
Hash: b024b876480a533018fdc702145e9e38f8c54ba6
Python version: 3.9.12
Qt version: 5.12.9
Coin version: 4.0.1
OCC version: 7.5.3
Locale: English/Australia (en_AU)

***********************
***********************
Attachments
1.jpg
1.jpg (241.1 KiB) Viewed 282 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (592.21 KiB) Viewed 282 times
1R4.FCStd
(42.41 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
ragohix769
Posts: 435
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2020 7:04 am
Location: Rome - Italy

Re: Wrong Floor level – Using Level (or Arch Building Part)

Post by ragohix769 »

I cannot confirm/reproduce the problem, for me your project it's working well, as you can see in the image.

Code: Select all

OS: Ubuntu 20.04.4 LTS (KDE/plasma)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.21.
Build type: Release
Branch: unknown
Hash: a527daa4b3341688073ed7a8dee107e80109276d
Python 3.8.10, Qt 5.12.8, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 7.1.1, OCC 7.5.2
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)
Installed mods: 
  * BIM 2021.12.0
Attachments
we.jpg
we.jpg (139.97 KiB) Viewed 255 times
User avatar
Palmtree
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 5:06 am

Re: Wrong Floor level – Using Level (or Arch Building Part)

Post by Palmtree »

ragohix769 wrote: Thu Jun 23, 2022 10:53 am I cannot confirm/reproduce the problem, for me your project it's working well, as you can see in the image.
Now it is working (an image attached), Long story short, I ended up reinstalling a fresh copy of Win 10.
Thanks ragohix769 for confirming

*******************************************

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.21.29283 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 15e3e86c5a683f3b2e5c7b95d4b26cd719ab367a
Python 3.8.13, Qt 5.12.9, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 9.1.0, OCC 7.5.3
Locale: English/Australia (en_AU)
Installed mods: 
  * Behave-Dark-Colors 0.0.1
  * BIM 2021.12.0
  * dodo
  * fasteners 0.3.46
  * Glass
  * PieMenu
  * ProDarkThemePreferencePack 1.0.0
  * Reinforcement
  * SketchArch
Attachments
2.jpg
2.jpg (484.39 KiB) Viewed 128 times
User avatar
Roy_043
Veteran
Posts: 5065
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

Re: Wrong Floor level – Using Level (or Arch Building Part)

Post by Roy_043 »

In your first post you are using the Link branch. Isn't that the cause of the issue?
User avatar
Palmtree
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 5:06 am

Re: Wrong Floor level – Using Level (or Arch Building Part)

Post by Palmtree »

Roy_043 wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 7:58 am In your first post you are using the Link branch. Isn't that the cause of the issue?
I am not a programmer, @ragohix769 make me very curious to find a solution.
I used both FC 0.20 and the LinkDaily/Realthunder (as you observed in my 1st post) ==> NO LUCK
I have delete both FC's, installed a new fresh copies of FC (0.20 & LinkDaily), reinstalled all benches, deleted the cfg's files... etc. ==> NO LUCK
I ended up installing a fresh copy of the OS (WIN 10) ==> IT WORKS

I am still busy reinstate my computer programs and files etc. I have just downloaded FC LinkDaily to test. ==> It works, image is attached.

*****************************
*****************************
OS: Windows 10 Version 2009
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 2022.430.26244 +4758 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: LinkDaily
Hash: b024b876480a533018fdc702145e9e38f8c54ba6
Python version: 3.8.6+
Qt version: 5.15.2
Coin version: 4.0.1
OCC version: 7.6.0
Locale: English/Australia (en_AU)
Attachments
3.jpg
3.jpg (280.1 KiB) Viewed 75 times
Post Reply