stairs height not correct

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
cis202
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 8:18 am

stairs height not correct

Postby cis202 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:40 am

when creating a stair with property 'height' = 2.82 meter > I get a stair of +/- 2,72 meter high.
I need to set it to 3 meter to get a stair 2.82 meter high.
What could I be doing wrong?

[img]
ForumStairs.jpg
ForumStairs.jpg (113.33 KiB) Viewed 746 times
[/img]

Freecad v0.15
Joyas
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:39 pm

Re: stairs height not correct

Postby Joyas » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:16 am

It doesn't draw the last step, because It is the floor of the next floor.

Maybe It could be a option to draw it.

(sorry for my English)
I prefer JavaScript, I don't like Python indentation.
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 10725
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: stairs height not correct

Postby yorik » Tue Oct 20, 2015 2:34 pm

Joyas wrote:It doesn't draw the last step, because It is the floor of the next floor.
Maybe It could be a option to draw it.
That's correct. Indeed there should be an option for that. The stairs tool is still very basic...