[solved] Issues on ArchSpace

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
MIngB
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 5:01 pm

[solved] Issues on ArchSpace

Postby MIngB » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:57 am

Hi, I just stumbled over some ArchSpace problems:
  • area calculation doesn't seem to work
    You may try to change sizes in the WallTrace of the Example. Even 'Mark to recompute' and hitting F5 doesn't change the area.
    The Example should show almost the same area for both Rooms
  • ArchSpace subtraction doesn't seem to work
    The ArchSpace 'WallCladding' is created by the same Sketch like the inner WallLayer.
    Selecting the WallLayer then ArchSpace ''WallCladding'' followed by Arch remove tool (- Symbol) does nothing, even not adding WallLayer to Subtractions.
    Doubleclick on ArchSpace ''WallCladding', selecting WallLayer, selecting Subtractions followed by pressing Remove, adds WallLayer to Subtractions but the ArchSpace keeps the same Size.
Could be my workflow differs from the intended way of creating ArchSpace?

OS: "NAME=Gentoo"
Word size of OS: 32-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 32-bit
Version: 0.17.11423 (Git)
Build type: Debug
Branch: (HEAD detached at f2127c371)
Hash: f2127c3712372548d6486ebaa1674b892bdb9efa
Python version: 2.7.12
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 3.1.3
OCC version: 7.1.0
Attachments
HowWallCladding.fcstd
(39.61 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
Screenshot_20170624_095128.png
Screenshot_20170624_095128.png (62.71 KiB) Viewed 1168 times
Last edited by MIngB on Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7308
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby Kunda1 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:52 pm

Linking issue #3112
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7308
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby Kunda1 » Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:33 am

Kunda1 wrote:
Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:52 pm
Linking issue #3112
Also
yorik wrote:ping
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7308
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby Kunda1 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 12:30 pm

yorik wrote:...
Sorry to bug you again @yorik but do you mind weighing in on this at your conveinence? Thanks!
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 11840
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby yorik » Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:15 am

hm indeed there is a bug there... the 4.99 m² area is correct, the other not, but I don't see where the error comes from... I'll investigate. I also see additions/subtractions were not enabled in Spaces, I must have forgotten :) But I also found another bug in another thread, I'll fix that all together ASAP!
User avatar
yorik
Site Admin
Posts: 11840
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby yorik » Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:56 pm

User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7308
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby Kunda1 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:21 pm

MIngB wrote:ping
Can you test via the latest 0.17dev revision with yorik's fix? Also please prepend [Solved] to this thread topic? Thanks!
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
MIngB
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 5:01 pm

Re: Issues on ArchSpace

Postby MIngB » Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:28 am

Area Calculation does work now.
The subtraction of a wall from a space fails, if the Wall is based on a sketch (message: "WallXY has no solid").
But that one is OK for me (or to whom it may concern a possible separate bug)