exception on edit mode for windows

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
User avatar
bernd
Veteran
Posts: 12851
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

exception on edit mode for windows

Post by bernd »

run the code to create a window:

Code: Select all

import math,FreeCAD,Arch,WorkingPlane
m = FreeCAD.Matrix()
m.rotateX(math.pi/2)
pl = FreeCAD.Placement(m)
pl.Base = FreeCAD.Vector(0.0,0.0,0.0)
win = Arch.makeWindowPreset("Open 2-pane",width=1000.0,height=1000.0,h1=10.0,h2=10.0,h3=10.0,w1=200.0,w2=100.0,o1=0,o2=100.0,placement=pl)
double click on the window in tree view --> an exception is raised

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/Mod/Arch/ArchWindow.py", line 1385, in setEdit
    taskd = _ArchWindowTaskPanel()
  File "/usr/local/Mod/Arch/ArchWindow.py", line 1470, in __init__
    self.basepanel = ArchComponent.ComponentTaskPanel()
  File "/usr/local/Mod/Arch/ArchComponent.py", line 1046, in __init__
    self.form.ButtonCode.hide()
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'PySide.QtGui.QWidget' object has no attribute 'ButtonCode'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/Mod/Arch/ArchWindow.py", line 1398, in unsetEdit
    vobj.DisplayMode = self.sets[0]
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: _ViewProviderWindow instance has no attribute 'sets'

OS: Debian GNU/Linux 9.5 (stretch)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.14708 (Git)
Build type: Debug
Branch: master
Hash: 8f3a53c24c43e9eceb5800f50921f41acd9d1d83
Python version: 2.7.13
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.0.0
Locale: German/Switzerland (de_CH)
User avatar
bernd
Veteran
Posts: 12851
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: exception on edit mode for windows

Post by bernd »

it works great in 0.17 :)

OS: Debian GNU/Linux 9.5 (stretch)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.17.13541 (Git)
Build type: Unknown
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-17
Hash: 9948ee4f1570df9216862a79705afb367b2c6ffb
Python version: 2.7.13
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.0.0
Locale: German/Switzerland (de_CH)


means the bug must have been introduced in 0.18
User avatar
bernd
Veteran
Posts: 12851
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: exception on edit mode for windows

Post by bernd »

yorik wrote: Ping
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 13434
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: exception on edit mode for windows

Post by Kunda1 »

bernd wrote: Tue Sep 25, 2018 4:53 pm
yorik wrote: Ping
FYI @bernd until phpbb merges the @mention feature (https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/5225) when you ping someone you need to add their user_id number so they actually get pinged... (I know, super lame). So it looks like this:

Code: Select all

[quote=yorik user_id=2069]ping[/quote]
So FTFY ;)
yorik wrote:ping
Notice how yorik's name is now blue text and a link? That's when you know you did it right.
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
'good first issues' | Open TODOs and FIXMEs | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report Bugs
User avatar
bernd
Veteran
Posts: 12851
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: exception on edit mode for windows

Post by bernd »

thanks :)
paullee
Veteran
Posts: 5118
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Re: exception on edit mode for windows

Post by paullee »

Just notice the details of this thread - partly same with another one I just make on Arch Component affecting Arch Wall, Arch Stairs I find.

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=31142
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13659
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: exception on edit mode for windows

Post by yorik »

This should be fixed now in git commit 0d228bce0
Post Reply