[SOLVED] BUG in Draft.rotate()

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
dino
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:28 pm

[SOLVED] BUG in Draft.rotate()

Post by dino »

Dear,
today I have upgraded FreeCAD to version 0.19.16699 and trying to rotate an object I get a problem, when rotate using the "mouse" to insert the dates it is ok but if I insert the center of rotation, start angle and end angle numbers using the keyboard I get:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\DINO\Desktop\Free\FreeCAD_0.19.16699_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\Draft\DraftGui.py", line 1516, in validatePoint
self.sourceCmd.numericInput(numx,numy,numz)
File "C:\Users\DINO\Desktop\Free\FreeCAD_0.19.16699_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\Draft\DraftTools.py", line 3013, in numericInput
if self.ghost:
AttributeError: 'Rotate' object has no attribute 'ghost'



OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.16699 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: e484a52e9d4ccaa360952cd8755b4a8ee6ad2ea1
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)

With the old version 0.19.16624 it is all right
Dino
Last edited by dino on Thu May 16, 2019 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: BUG in Draft.rotate()

Post by yorik »

Thanksfor the report! Fixed in git commit bff34a36e
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 13434
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: BUG in Draft.rotate()

Post by Kunda1 »

@dino awesome. please prepend [Solved] to this forum thread summary (edit the first post summary to do so) thanks!
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
'good first issues' | Open TODOs and FIXMEs | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report Bugs
dino
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:28 pm

Re: BUG in Draft.rotate()

Post by dino »

yorik wrote: Thu May 16, 2019 5:39 pm Thanksfor the report! Fixed in git commit bff34a36e
Today I have tried FreeCAD 0.19.16784 and found the same BUG in Draft.move()
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\DINO\Desktop\Free\FreeCAD_0.19.16784_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\Draft\DraftGui.py", line 1576, in validatePoint
self.sourceCmd.numericInput(numx,numy,numz)
File "C:\Users\DINO\Desktop\Free\FreeCAD_0.19.16784_x64_LP_12.1.2_PY3QT5-WinVS2015\Mod\Draft\DraftTools.py", line 2701, in numericInput
self.ghost.on()
AttributeError: 'Move' object has no attribute 'ghost'

OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.16784 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: ec5720d51c54e6c433cacf207e773aad09dbb25c
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)
User avatar
yorik
Founder
Posts: 13665
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:16 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] BUG in Draft.rotate()

Post by yorik »

Doh... I should have checked that one too, both tools had the same modification. Thanks! Fixed with git commit 7e90fcfd9
Post Reply