HowTo Model Rebar in CMU Cores

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
elsordo
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:34 am

HowTo Model Rebar in CMU Cores

Postby elsordo » Sun Feb 09, 2020 1:56 am

Hi,
I'm trying to figure out a good way to model vertical rebar that connects two ring beams with cement block wall between them.

I model the cement block wall as an ARCH Wall with make blocks turned on.

The ring beams are ARCH Structures.

Modeling the horizontal rebar in the beams is not a problem.

The problem is modeling the vertical rebar. I would like to place the vertical rebar every four feet and somehow indicate that the cores are fully grouted.

Also, I would like to model the 90 bends at the ends of the rebar to tie the vertical rebar to horizontal strands in the upper and lower ring beams.

I can model the wires for the vertical rebar but I cant figure out how to host the vertical rebar to a particular location within the wall.

David
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7308
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: HowTo Model Rebar in CMU Cores

Postby Kunda1 » Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:53 am

Mod edit: moved to Arch subforum
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 7308
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: HowTo Model Rebar in CMU Cores

Postby Kunda1 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:49 pm

@elsordo The post was moved to get more relevant exposure since it's on the subject of the Arch WB.
The forum is getting an enormous influx of user questions lately and all the veterans are swamped. So keep asking and if need, bump your thread if you don't get an answer in 24 hours.
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features