Stretch in 3D

Show off your FreeCAD projects here!
chrisb
Posts: 14054
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Stretch in 3D

Postby chrisb » Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:59 am

easyw-fc wrote:here the files in a single zipped

s3d.zip
The file is not available, could you please edit your last post? I wonder what's in this s3d.py.

I can't get the X, Y, Z, fields editable, only the distance.
User avatar
easyw-fc
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:34 am

Re: Stretch in 3D

Postby easyw-fc » Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:00 pm

chrisb wrote: The file is not available, could you please edit your last post? I wonder what's in this s3d.py.
it is strange, I can download the file also when not logged...
anyway I have put the code in the post
with s3d.py you can assign the macro to a toolbar ...
chrisb wrote: I can't get the X, Y, Z, fields editable, only the distance.
me too

Maurice
chrisb
Posts: 14054
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Stretch in 3D

Postby chrisb » Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:00 pm

Meanwhile I could download your files - strange.
I realized that you translated the chinese comments and you see me in awe.
However, I removed the setEnabled(False)-statements, I even tried to enter fixed values - all to no avail. I am still getting loads of error mesages, too many for me to enjoy continuing yet.
User avatar
jrdrukin
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:01 pm
Location: Hawthorne CA
Contact:

Re: Stretch in 3D

Postby jrdrukin » Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:48 am

.
Hello and Happy New Year <eason> :)

Your work on the 3D stretch tool is very intriguing.

I am wondering if you have made any further progress with it?

Perhaps this may be a difficulty if the reference is correct:
https://acronyms.thefreedictionary.com/GSCAD

Appears to be a proprietary file from Dassault Systemes???
Maybe some code from Catia or Solidorks???

Best wishes for safe, happy and prosperous new year.

Jerry/jrdrukin