High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Show off your FreeCAD projects here!
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby roerich_64 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:35 pm

done ;)
triplus
Posts: 7777
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby triplus » Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:57 pm

roerich_64 wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:35 pm
done ;)
Great!

P.S. You might want to keep an eye on:

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31598
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby roerich_64 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:12 pm

triplus wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:57 pm

P.S. You might want to keep an eye on:

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31598
I have done a look on it, but this was my stumbling stone:

https://github.com/furti/FreeCAD-ArchTextures/issues/21

I can not add textures to the 'Environment config' right now...
triplus
Posts: 7777
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby triplus » Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:01 pm

If you tested something and it currently doesn't work in Py2, you can try out Py3 build :

https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/rele ... g/0.18_pre
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby roerich_64 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:06 pm

Ok.

I downloaded the Version 0.18 15263 and the CMD says:
Python_check_II.jpg
Python_check_II.jpg (116.83 KiB) Viewed 474 times

but the 'automatic python modul documentation' says:
Python_check_III.jpg
Python_check_III.jpg (19.91 KiB) Viewed 474 times
whats wrong?
triplus
Posts: 7777
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby triplus » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:29 pm

roerich_64 wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:06 pm
whats wrong?
Likely Py3 related issue:

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 79#p271079
I downloaded the Version 0.18 15263 and the CMD says:
If you will press on the "Copy to clipboard" button and paste the clipboard content in text editor after. It should add the Python version information.

P.S. The easiest way to check for Python version i guess is to look in the Python console panel. The information is available at the top.
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby roerich_64 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:40 pm

OS: Windows 7
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.15263 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 7ceac311b3c5dc1b89e85b15b310ddd1d1673561
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby roerich_64 » Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:56 am

Next Step: Wiring and magnets
Arm_Motor_X.jpg
Arm_Motor_X.jpg (237.06 KiB) Viewed 427 times
Arm_Motor_XI.jpg
Arm_Motor_XI.jpg (306.9 KiB) Viewed 427 times
Walter
triplus
Posts: 7777
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby triplus » Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:25 pm

Nice.

P.S. Maybe we can reuse some images for splashscreen/artwork/... purposes.
User avatar
roerich_64
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: High quality draft with 0.18_pre

Postby roerich_64 » Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:32 am

No problem, triplus.

Feel free and ask me when you would have spezial pictures.
And answer here, what you have done with the pictures ;-)

regards
Walter