Railway Station

Show off your FreeCAD projects here!
wandererfan

Railway Station

Postby wandererfan » Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:19 am

This is my first attempt to use Arch other than for testing code. There is some Part and Draft in there too.

The model is based on drawings from 1914 for CPR No. 16 Standard Station. This station would serve a small town for passenger and express freight service.

TrackSide.png
TrackSide.png (16.53 KiB) Viewed 1433 times
WestEnd.png
WestEnd.png (12.97 KiB) Viewed 1433 times

I had a hard time with windows and doors, but I'm getting better.
BetterWindows.png
BetterWindows.png (19.07 KiB) Viewed 1433 times
vocx

Re: Railway Station

Postby vocx » Fri Apr 24, 2020 6:24 pm

wandererfan wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:19 am
This is my first attempt to use Arch other than for testing code. There is some Part and Draft in there too.
Noice. You should express your opinion on the tools that you used. If there are any problematic things in Arch and Draft we can look into them.
Always add the important information to your posts if you need help.
To support the documentation effort, and code development, your donation is appreciated: paypal.
bitacovir

Postby bitacovir » Fri Apr 24, 2020 6:48 pm

Good work! It looks nice.
(If you need FreeCAD Arch examples to test TechDraw code, here you can find some of them: https://wiki.osarch.org/index.php?title ... in_FreeCAD )
::bitacovir::
===================================
One must be absolutely modern.
Arthur Rimbaud (A Season in Hell -1873)

My personal web site
My GitHub repository
My old Blog
Mini Airflow Tunnel Project
paullee

Postby paullee » Sat Apr 25, 2020 2:54 am

Looks great ! Window is tricky :)
wandererfan

Postby wandererfan » Sun Apr 26, 2020 11:55 am

vocx wrote:
Fri Apr 24, 2020 6:24 pm
You should express your opinion on the tools that you used. If there are any problematic things in Arch and Draft we can look into them.
Fair enough. Difficulties that stand out: