[LinkStage3]-Non planar parting lines for molds.

Show off your FreeCAD projects here!
OficineRobotica

[LinkStage3]-Non planar parting lines for molds.

Postby OficineRobotica » Tue Nov 03, 2020 12:12 pm

This model was realized to test and learn the new create edge/face ability of the SubShapeBinder implemented by @realthunder in LinkStage3.
https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 54#p439205

I'm no expert in mold making so it would be nice to have someone with experience point out problems and see if we manage to get a real mold model out of this. I guess there could be problems with sharp edges in some points of the mold that would be difficult/impossible to machine if this was a real model.

I will create a gihub repository and share the file.
realthunder wrote:
Wed Oct 14, 2020 12:51 am
Here is a brief summary of the new features in PartDesign, available in my daily build, currently 20201013.
The new tools are amazing. Thank you. Could you please start a new thread in the "Developer corner" sub forum titled "Support for multi-body modeling" or some title that you find appropriate? As a first post you could just copy and paste this . This way there would be an appropriate place to redirect people curious, that have suggestions or want to report bugs etc. Best regards :D

phpBB [video]

mold4.jpeg
mold4.jpeg (277.57 KiB) Viewed 1435 times
mold.jpeg
mold.jpeg (260.67 KiB) Viewed 1435 times
mold1.jpeg
mold1.jpeg (272.72 KiB) Viewed 1435 times
mold2.jpeg
mold2.jpeg (248.93 KiB) Viewed 1435 times
mold3.jpeg
mold3.jpeg (280.75 KiB) Viewed 1435 times
realthunder

Re: [LinkStage3]-Non planar parting lines for molds.

Postby realthunder » Tue Nov 03, 2020 1:34 pm

Nice! I'll open a thread soon.
Try Assembly3 (latest version 0.11) along with my custom build of FreeCAD at here.
And if you'd like to show your support, you can donate through patreon, liberapay, or paypal
-alex-

Postby -alex- » Tue Nov 03, 2020 2:58 pm

Hey, nice stuffs here 8-)
OficineRobotica wrote: