1 floor house for my family

Show off your FreeCAD projects here!
User avatar
rmavrichev
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:19 pm
Location: Russia, St.Petersburg

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby rmavrichev » Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:57 pm

ragohix769 wrote:
Mon Nov 30, 2020 8:12 am
Great work, congratulation.

What's your workflow to model the wooden roof ?
Very interesting.
I use part workbench for boolean operations with massives of arch structures. Like intersections, cut and so on.
User avatar
rmavrichev
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:19 pm
Location: Russia, St.Petersburg

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby rmavrichev » Fri Dec 04, 2020 8:33 am

Extended version upladed to Github.
https://github.com/rmavrichev/freecad-p ... %20inside)
135m2_plan_v6.png
135m2_plan_v6.png (94.33 KiB) Viewed 252 times
paullee
Posts: 2979
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby paullee » Fri Dec 04, 2020 9:10 am

rmavrichev wrote:
Fri Dec 04, 2020 8:33 am
Extended version upladed to Github.
https://github.com/rmavrichev/freecad-p ... %20inside)
135m2_plan_v6.png
Great model !

How do you do the area calculation ? Automatic ?

Thanks.
User avatar
rmavrichev
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:19 pm
Location: Russia, St.Petersburg

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby rmavrichev » Fri Dec 04, 2020 9:26 am

paullee wrote:
Fri Dec 04, 2020 9:10 am
Great model !

How do you do the area calculation ? Automatic ?

Thanks.
No, by hand... May be there are exist more effective way, but I dont know how(((
paullee
Posts: 2979
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby paullee » Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:00 pm

A few ways, simplest one is Draw a close DWire of the outline of the room, you have the area in the object
User avatar
rmavrichev
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:19 pm
Location: Russia, St.Petersburg

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby rmavrichev » Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:44 pm

paullee wrote:
Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:00 pm
A few ways, simplest one is Draw a close DWire of the outline of the room, you have the area in the object
I will try. Thx.
User avatar
rmavrichev
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:19 pm
Location: Russia, St.Petersburg

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby rmavrichev » Fri Dec 04, 2020 2:45 pm

paullee wrote:
Fri Dec 04, 2020 12:00 pm
A few ways, simplest one is Draw a close DWire of the outline of the room, you have the area in the object
DWire object does not have "Area" property, only "Lenght"...
So it`s works only with rectangles, by multiplication length and height values from object properties with spreadsheet. At least, in 0.18.4

Code: Select all

OS: Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.4.
Build type: Release
Python version: 3.8.2
Qt version: 5.12.8
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Russian/Russia (ru_RU)
balrobs
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:58 pm

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby balrobs » Fri Dec 04, 2020 3:22 pm

rmavrichev wrote:
Fri Dec 04, 2020 2:45 pm
So it`s works only with rectangles, by multiplication length and height values from object properties with spreadsheet. At least, in 0.18.4
Hi @rmavrichev,
can't you use a draft wire as in the example below?
Kind regards
Area_With_Draft_Wire.png
Area_With_Draft_Wire.png (72.74 KiB) Viewed 162 times
Area_With_Draft_Wire.FCStd
(23.58 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Edit: Forgot to say that I'm on

Code: Select all

OS: Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS (ubuntu:GNOME/ubuntu)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.
Build type: Release
Branch: unknown
Hash: 53eb15fe50306294551f7a5fffcab218b7a4d13b
Python version: 3.8.5
Qt version: 5.12.8
Coin version: 4.0.0
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
User avatar
rmavrichev
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:19 pm
Location: Russia, St.Petersburg

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby rmavrichev » Fri Dec 04, 2020 4:52 pm

0.19 version feature...
0.18.4 only "Lenght":
draft_wire.png
draft_wire.png (51.4 KiB) Viewed 139 times
balrobs
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:58 pm

Re: 1 floor house for my family

Postby balrobs » Fri Dec 04, 2020 5:09 pm

rmavrichev wrote:
Fri Dec 04, 2020 4:52 pm
0.19 version feature...
0.18.4 only "Lenght":
Thanks for pointing it out!