Sezione Dinamica

Forum per le domande e le discussioni in Italiano
Forum rules
regole del forum e le informazioni utili

Importante: PRIMA di chiedere aiuto leggete qui!
mario52
Posts: 2979
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby mario52 » Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:30 am

hi

single cube, i tray now the version not modified and i cause the same problem ??? certainly my configuration ??
i have upgrade the macro in the wiki

mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Dialog creation. My macros on Gist.github.
User avatar
Sam
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 6:19 pm

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby Sam » Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:23 pm

ciao mario,

I'd only tested it with some simple PDN things before I posted here. It certainly works for a simple cube for me. I should mention that I'm running a debug build. I do not know if that will make a difference.

However, I've been experimenting with more complex drawings, and the macro does actually have some more issues. For instance App.Part does not have a bounding box, so some more tweaking needs to be done.

I'll have a fool around with more over the next few days.
leoheck
Posts: 375
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:56 pm

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby leoheck » Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:11 pm

Hello, I don't understand this thread. But I came here from the Cross Section macro. It doesn't work with Freecad 0.18.3 and 0.19. There is not a window like this. When I execute it nothing happens.

Image
renatorivo
Posts: 2477
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:07 pm
Location: Torino - Italy

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby renatorivo » Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:36 pm

leoheck wrote:
Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:11 pm
It doesn't work with Freecad 0.18.3 and 0.19
cross-section-18.03.PNG
cross-section-18.03.PNG (45.33 KiB) Viewed 476 times
OS: Windows 8.1
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.16131 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-18
Hash: 3129ae4296e40ed20e7b3d460b86e6969acbe1c3
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)
g.becu
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 3:48 pm

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby g.becu » Thu Aug 29, 2019 4:23 pm

leoheck wrote:
Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:11 pm
Hello, I don't understand this thread. But I came here from the Cross Section macro. It doesn't work with Freecad 0.18.3 and 0.19. There is not a window like this. When I execute it nothing happens.
Hi leoheck,
I must confess I'm new to FreeCAD, but I had the same issue and I wasn't able to find any solution googling. I managed to fix it by adding the following line:

Code: Select all

            self.oblist = [obj for obj in self.oblist if hasattr(obj,"Shape")]
after line 334 of the code, so that you have:

Code: Select all

		[...]
	    # Make a list of the user's objects
            # WARNING!!
            # This list is persistent. We'll get confused if the user deletes or
            # adds objects while the macro is active
            self.oblist = App.ActiveDocument.Objects
            self.oblist = [obj for obj in self.oblist if hasattr(obj,"Shape")]
            
            # Create the cross-section object
             [...]
(macro version 0.08, the one currently available by add-on manager).
My knowledge of the FreeCAD APIs are zero but i figured out that it has something to do with the listing of the objects. In fact most of them don't have a "Shape" attribute.

OS: Linux Mint 19
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.3.
Build type: Release
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.9.5
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)
leoheck
Posts: 375
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:56 pm

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby leoheck » Fri Aug 30, 2019 1:00 am

@g.becu I didn't see it before. Cool, your solution fixed this issue. Thank you dude!

I need to know how to submit this to the maintainer of this macro.
mario52
Posts: 2979
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Sezione Dinamica

Postby mario52 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:28 am

Saluti

fato Macro_cross_section grazie g.becu e benvenuto

ver 00.09 31/08/2019 : upgrade by g.becu adding line 334

mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Dialog creation. My macros on Gist.github.