[Fixed!] Bug in Sketcher Distance/Radius Entry

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
f3nix
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 11:58 am

Re: Bug in Sketcher Distance/Radius Entry

Postby f3nix » Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:50 pm

Hi,
this bug has been introduced in cb16fec6bb67cec15be3fc2aeb251ab524134073.

File: src/Gui/QuantitySpinBox.cpp
Line number: 70

Just comment it out and everything goes back to normal.

HTH.

Cheers,
Mateusz
User avatar
quick61
Posts: 3793
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:49 am
Location: u.S.A.

Re: Bug in Sketcher Distance/Radius Entry

Postby quick61 » Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:15 am

Thanks f3nix! The fix is in and all is back to working normally. :)

Mark
This post made with 0.0% Micro$oft products - GOT LINUX?
wmayer
Site Admin
Posts: 14887
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: [Fixed!] Bug in Sketcher Distance/Radius Entry

Postby wmayer » Wed Sep 09, 2015 1:37 pm

A bit more info on the problem of erasing the first digit in constraint value edit box. It happens when I try to do something that will make the first character to become a space. It doesn't matter what exactly: backspace, erase selection, delete, or even putting a space at the beginning. Sometimes, it prevents entering spaces anywhere (isn't a problem, I don't type spaces into numbers). Sometimes, it prevents me from entering a comma. Comma and space seem to be interacting with each other somehow...
All these problems are related to the weird setting that you define space as group separator. When you e.g. enter the value "24 mm" where space is set as group separator then of course it's logical that the SW forbids you to enter "2,4 mm" because a decimal separator can never ever come in front of a group separator. Btw, Qt built-in widgets like QDoubleSpinBox show the same behaviour.