creating an air pressure tank

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
coops1

creating an air pressure tank

Post by coops1 »

Hi all I am new to freeCAD so please go easy on me . I am just trying to learn from watching youtube videos .I have managed to create an image in freeCAD of what I want to create but the air tank needs to be hollow and in the correct dimensions ? .I have been mainly trying the create this in parts, is this the right place or shoud I be trying to use sketcher . I could post a photo of it on the forum but cannot even work out how to do that :oops: :( any help would be greatly appreciated maybe pointers towards relevant videos or books any help would be great .
Thanks in advance
Tilli

Attaching Pictures and Files - re: creating an air pressure tank

Post by Tilli »

coops1 wrote: Sat May 26, 2018 3:47 pm Hi all I am new to freeCAD . . . watching youtube videos . . . post a photo of it on the forum but cannot even work out how to do that :oops: . . .

Hi and Welcome

It's very active and helpful here. Good idea to read the IMPORTANT red link above, because the local ninjas generally appreciate maximum info without having to ask and without having to go hunting or downloading off-site. All busy volunteers, so it's just helping them to help us. ;)

From reading the forum for some weeks now, I often see caution voiced over the age of some YouTube videos, because there have been some areas where FreeCAD versions have significant differences.

As for including images and files, I myself missed it at first, but not too tricky once you've found it.

Look below the word-processor area, below the [Save draft] [Preview] [Submit] buttons...

Best of luck.

:)

AttachingImages.png
AttachingImages.png (49.52 KiB) Viewed 1914 times
coops1