ExplodedAssembly workbench does not work in FreeCAD 0.18

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
dcapeletti
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:27 pm

ExplodedAssembly workbench does not work in FreeCAD 0.18

Postby dcapeletti » Wed May 15, 2019 10:38 am

Hi, I tried to use the ExplotedAssembly workbench to make montage animations, but it doesn't work. In FreeCAD 0.17 it works well, but not in freecad 0.18. I hope you can help me. Thanks :)
User avatar
DeepSOIC
Posts: 7145
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 12:45 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: ExplotedAssembly workbench does not work in FreeCAD 0.18

Postby DeepSOIC » Wed May 15, 2019 10:50 am

Likely, it wasn't upgraded to Py3 yet. Please, for reference, post full info on what versions you are using, what do you do that doesn't work, and what errors you get.


https://github.com/JMG1/ExplodedAssembly/issues
User avatar
dcapeletti
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: ExplodedAssembly workbench does not work in FreeCAD 0.18

Postby dcapeletti » Wed May 15, 2019 9:56 pm

OS: Debian GNU/Linux 9 (stretch)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.16110 (Git) AppImage
Build type: Release
Branch: (HEAD detached at 0.18.1)
Hash: f7dccfaa909e5b9da26bf50c4a22ccca9bb10c40
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Spanish/Argentina (es_AR)

Error:

Code: Select all

Exploded Assembly workbench loaded
Running the Python command 'PlayForward' failed:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/dcapeletti/.FreeCAD/Mod/ExplodedAssembly/EAInit.py", line 221, in Activated
    ea.runAnimation()
  File "/home/dcapeletti/.FreeCAD/Mod/ExplodedAssembly/ExplodedAssembly.py", line 337, in runAnimation
    traj_iterator = xrange(number_of_trajectories)

name 'xrange' is not defined
The file to test is this https://github.com/JMG1/ExplodedAssembl ... mple.fcstd

I installed the bank from addons manager.