[Solved] Bug or Feature: Mising right click "go to selection"

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
JMG
Posts: 287
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:32 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

[Solved] Bug or Feature: Mising right click "go to selection"

Post by JMG »

Hello,
using:

Code: Select all

OS: Linux Mint 19.1
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.1.
Build type: Release
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.9.5
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Spanish/Spain (es_ES)
I do right click over a part in a very large assembly and the only option that appears is "Navigation-Styles". Has the "go to selection" been moved to other place?

Thank you.
Javier.
Last edited by Kunda1 on Fri Jun 21, 2019 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added [Solved] to thread title
FreeCAD scripts, animations, experiments and more: http://linuxforanengineer.blogspot.com.es/
Open source CNC hot wire cutter project (NiCr): https://github.com/JMG1/NiCr
Exploded Assembly Workbench: https://github.com/JMG1/ExplodedAssembly
JMG
Posts: 287
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 9:32 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Bug or Feature: Mising right click "go to selection"

Post by JMG »

Created a macro to solve it:

Code: Select all

selection = FreeCAD.Gui.Selection.getSelection()[0]
FreeCAD.Gui.ActiveDocument.scrollToTreeItem( selection .ViewObject )
FreeCAD scripts, animations, experiments and more: http://linuxforanengineer.blogspot.com.es/
Open source CNC hot wire cutter project (NiCr): https://github.com/JMG1/NiCr
Exploded Assembly Workbench: https://github.com/JMG1/ExplodedAssembly
wmayer
Founder
Posts: 20243
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am
Contact:

Re: Bug or Feature: Mising right click "go to selection"

Post by wmayer »

Post Reply