[ Bug ? ] In floor object only one nested object can be invisible?

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Roy_043
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

[ Bug ? ] In floor object only one nested object can be invisible?

Postby Roy_043 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:31 am

It seems that in a Floor object only one nested object can be invisible.

Test:
  1. Open the file.
  2. Make Wall invisible.
  3. Make Wall001 invisible. Result: Wall has become visible again.
  4. Note that when you make Wall001 visible again its tree entry will stay greyed out until you recompute.

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 8.1 (6.3)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18024 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 9cc8f6eb666b0a0ae2dc256f7bc0beb8c987710c
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Dutch/Netherlands (nl_NL)
Attachments
Visibility_Nested_In_Floor.FCStd
(35.03 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
User avatar
papyblaise
Posts: 657
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:28 pm
Location: France

Re: [ Bug ? ] In floor object only one nested object can be invisible?

Postby papyblaise » Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:04 am

Hi
I Don't kow for me all seem's OK

OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.17144 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: ece1b7ecbaa36d22403d6850d8498882d820db3c
Python version: 2.7.14
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.2.0
Locale: French/France (fr_FR)
Last edited by papyblaise on Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Roy_043
Posts: 504
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

Re: [ Bug ? ] In floor object only one nested object can be invisible?

Postby Roy_043 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:53 pm

@papyblaise: Can you add your FreeCAD info. The bug is version-dependent.

The bug does not occur in this version:

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 8.1
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.16117 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-18
Hash: dbb4cc6415bac848a294f03b80f65e888d531742
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Dutch/Netherlands (nl_NL)
vocx
Posts: 1732
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [ Bug ? ] In floor object only one nested object can be invisible?

Postby vocx » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:35 pm

This is probably related to the "LinkMerge" branch of realthunder. See this thread, Arch Building Part still touched after recompute, currently there is a problem with recomputing BuildingParts inside other BuildingParts, and it's generally buggy.

The developer of the "LinkMerge" branch said a few days ago that he was going on holiday, so we'll just have to wait a few days or weeks for him to get things working again.
vocx
Posts: 1732
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [ Bug ? ] In floor object only one nested object can be invisible?

Postby vocx » Sat Sep 28, 2019 10:41 pm

Just bumped for visibility.

This could be related to the other thread, Arch Building Part still touched after recompute.