Part->Chamfer does not work

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
koluna
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:36 pm

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby koluna » Tue Oct 08, 2019 8:02 pm

pl7i92LCNC wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:28 pm
this is STL made by 5 klicks in Blender3D from the SVG
If you know how...
I do not know Blender and I am not going to learn it now.
User avatar
pl7i92LCNC
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:03 pm
Location: RLP DE

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby pl7i92LCNC » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:45 am

and here is the inside puncher
rat_moldsolid.jpg
rat_moldsolid.jpg (34.25 KiB) Viewed 393 times
ratmold_solid.FCStd
(313.76 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
koluna
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:36 pm

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby koluna » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:48 pm

pl7i92LCNC wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:45 am
and here is the inside puncher
Thanks, Dear :)
Is this from Blender?
User avatar
pl7i92LCNC
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:03 pm
Location: RLP DE

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby pl7i92LCNC » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:59 pm

hi and here is the print
print_rat.jpg
print_rat.jpg (142.22 KiB) Viewed 371 times
User avatar
pl7i92LCNC
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:03 pm
Location: RLP DE

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby pl7i92LCNC » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:58 pm

no it is FreeCAD
i added the Cutter File
FC_cutter.jpg
FC_cutter.jpg (38.25 KiB) Viewed 366 times
FC_cuter.FCStd
(288.07 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
koluna
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:36 pm

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby koluna » Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:03 pm

pl7i92LCNC wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:45 am
and here is the inside puncher
rat_moldsolid.jpg
ratmold_solid.FCStd
Is it not made in FC? Am I right?
pl7i92LCNC wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:58 pm
i added the Cutter File
It is made in FC, I see...
I tried to use Sweep yesterday. But the result was not suitable...

You are a cool guy, thanks :)
But I want to make it by my hands.
I will load my results...
koluna
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:36 pm

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby koluna » Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:03 pm

These rats ate my brain...
I made a stamp (Wafer + Stamp).
I cannot make a cutter (Sketch001 + Sweep). FC crashes or does wrong Sweep...

OS: Linux Mint 18.1 Serena
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.16093 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-18
Hash: 690774c0effe4fd7b8d2b5e2fb2b8c8d145e21ce
Python version: 2.7.12
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/UnitedKingdom (en_GB)
Attachments
3.FCStd
(314.53 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
koluna
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:36 pm

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby koluna » Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:23 pm

I am using Sweep (2 click to select the path).
Attachments
Peek 2019-10-09 22-20.gif
Peek 2019-10-09 22-20.gif (390.67 KiB) Viewed 346 times
kisolre
Posts: 2257
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby kisolre » Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:34 pm

See the selfintersection here:
.
SelfIntersection.JPG
SelfIntersection.JPG (66.45 KiB) Viewed 343 times
.
Check this thread for some explanation https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=39874
User avatar
pl7i92LCNC
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:03 pm
Location: RLP DE

Re: Part->Chamfer does not work

Postby pl7i92LCNC » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:21 pm

the path has lots of intersection
jo can see it on the GREEN lines that are very tight at this intersections
need manuell tweeking