Keyboard input to draw line in Draft mode

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Paulpot
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 11:59 pm

Keyboard input to draw line in Draft mode

Postby Paulpot » Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:58 am

Whenever I use keyboard to input value for Global X, Y or Z to draw a line, if mouse gets moved, the input values get changed. This is utterly frustrating :twisted: . Is there any elegant way of doing this?

Thanks a lot!
chrisb
Posts: 24281
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Keyboard input to draw line in Draft mode

Postby chrisb » Tue Nov 19, 2019 8:03 am

Move the mouse pointer into the panel at the left, it will do no harm moving there.
Paulpot
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 11:59 pm

Re: Keyboard input to draw line in Draft mode

Postby Paulpot » Tue Nov 19, 2019 5:01 pm

Thanks a lot. It looks like it is not the actual drawing but hundreds of small things are more important to get over the frustration for the FreeCAD first timers.