Spreadsheet freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
ralvejd
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:31 pm
Location: Sweden

Spreadsheet freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2

Postby ralvejd » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:23 am

Hi,

I use a spreadsheet with data in many rows and columns.
I'm trying to find some way to freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2 in the same way you can in Excel. Is this possible?


OS: Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.4.
Build type: Release
Python version: 2.7.15+
Qt version: 5.9.5
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Swedish/Sweden (sv_SE)
sorry for my outrageous English, but I have a bad excuse
chrisb
Posts: 30866
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Spreadsheet freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2

Postby chrisb » Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:24 am

It's not possible, but you may consider to prepare your Sheet outside of FreeCAD and import it later.
You need at least FreeCAD 0.19.23300 to edit my current sketches.
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
User avatar
ralvejd
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:31 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Spreadsheet freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2

Postby ralvejd » Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:55 am

Ok, thanks for the answer.
sorry for my outrageous English, but I have a bad excuse
User avatar
Kunda1
Posts: 9223
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Spreadsheet freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2

Postby Kunda1 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 1:06 pm

chrisb wrote:
Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:24 am
It's not possible, but...
Maybe this merits a feature request ?
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
chrisb
Posts: 30866
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Spreadsheet freeze Column A and Row 1 and 2

Postby chrisb » Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:50 pm

Kunda1 wrote:
Sat Dec 14, 2019 1:06 pm
Maybe this merits a feature request ?
From the spreadsheets I have seen here, I don't think so. They usually don't have long columns of equal data, they contain rather different data, each of them on an individual line.
You need at least FreeCAD 0.19.23300 to edit my current sketches.
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.