Techdraw dimension between line and arc tangent

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
vectronic
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:44 pm

Re: Techdraw dimension between line and arc tangent

Postby vectronic » Tue May 12, 2020 9:48 am

Thanks for getting back to me.

Simpler example attached.

In the screenshot below, I get an error when I try to apply a fillet to the two selected arcs.
Screenshot 2020-05-12 at 10.45.03.png
Screenshot 2020-05-12 at 10.45.03.png (45.9 KiB) Viewed 43 times
Attachments
example.FCStd
(55.15 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
Roy_043
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 12:28 pm

Re: Techdraw dimension between line and arc tangent

Postby Roy_043 » Tue May 12, 2020 9:57 am

The problem is the default radius of 1mm. It is too big for the adjoining faces. If you reduce it things should work just fine.
Attachments
example_Fillet.FCStd
(72.5 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
vectronic
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:44 pm

Re: Techdraw dimension between line and arc tangent

Postby vectronic » Tue May 12, 2020 10:12 am

Perfect! Thank you so much!

"Still on the freecad learning path...."