"Copy" things

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
jgauthier

"Copy" things

Post by jgauthier »

Greetings,

I'm pretty new to FreeCAD. Just about 2 weeks. I've been reading online help, watching videos, and general searches for help. so far, all of my questions have been able to be answered. However, for this issue I am facing I might now know what to search for the find my answers.

I'm working on a part, and the part will have 3 items attached to it. These 3 items are identical. I've made one, but I cannot figure out how to "copy" and "paste" these objects. And it could be due to the nature that they were created. I created an additive box, a subtractive box, and then an additive sphere.

This is the area in the image with the red square. I want to duplicate just this item.
2021-05-07_17-08-23.png
2021-05-07_17-08-23.png (44.28 KiB) Viewed 939 times
The other image is the model tree view.
2021-05-07_17-15-13.png
2021-05-07_17-15-13.png (8.39 KiB) Viewed 939 times
For fun, I attached the model as well. I am using FreeCAD 0.19.

Thanks for any tips!
Attachments
prop_guard.FCStd
(35.96 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
chrisb
Veteran

Re: "Copy" things

Post by chrisb »

I gues you want to use a PartDesign PolarPattern.
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
drmacro
Veteran

Post by drmacro »

I think by the way you phrase your question you have a minor misconception.

The Body object you show is not a arc thing with a post attached and other things will be attached.