[solved] Show hourglass?

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 11801
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE 🇩🇪
Contact:

[solved] Show hourglass?

Post by thomas-neemann »

is there a macro command that can be used to display and remove the hourglass?
Last edited by thomas-neemann on Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gruß Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Thomas Neemann

https://www.youtube.com/@thomasneemann5 ... ry=freecad
TheMarkster
Veteran
Posts: 5505
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:53 am

Re: Show hourglass?

Post by TheMarkster »

You mean the wait cursor?

Code: Select all

QtGui.QApplication.setOverrideCursor(QtCore.Qt.WaitCursor)
QtGui.QApplication.restoreOverrideCursor()
chrisb
Veteran
Posts: 53919
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Show hourglass?

Post by chrisb »

don't forget

Code: Select all

import QtGui
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
User avatar
papyblaise
Veteran
Posts: 7866
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:28 pm
Location: France

Re: Show hourglass?

Post by papyblaise »

under windows, there is a large amount of wait cursor, adjustable in "General Parameters"
in the other OCs, I don't know
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 11801
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE 🇩🇪
Contact:

Re: Show hourglass?

Post by thomas-neemann »

Thanks everyone for your help. I am a beginner in python. I didn't get it to work like that, but it was good information that I could google with.
I found what works for me here.

Code: Select all

from PyQt5.QtCore import Qt
from PyQt5.QtWidgets import QApplication

QApplication.setOverrideCursor(Qt.WaitCursor)


edit

this was necessary for me

sudo apt install python3-pyqt5
Gruß Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Thomas Neemann

https://www.youtube.com/@thomasneemann5 ... ry=freecad
mario52
Veteran
Posts: 4673
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: [solved] Show hourglass?

Post by mario52 »

hi

here Macro_Mouse_Cross Imagei could FreeCAD and all arrow

mario
Maybe you need a special feature, go into Macros_recipes and Code_snippets, Topological_data_scripting.
My macros on Gist.github here complete macros Wiki and forum.
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 11801
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE 🇩🇪
Contact:

Re: [solved] Show hourglass?

Post by thomas-neemann »

mario52 wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:22 pm
hi mario

thanks for the hint, something like that can already be requested by the customers. I would also like it for freecad out of the box


thomas
Gruß Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Thomas Neemann

https://www.youtube.com/@thomasneemann5 ... ry=freecad
Post Reply