Looking for a Tutor for Freecad

Post here if you have a FreeCAD-related job to offer to the FreeCAD community. This can include programming or modeling.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
schtopp

Looking for a Tutor for Freecad

Post by schtopp »

Hi; I've seen other posts where users are looking for tutors, but no adverts for tutors themselves.

I'm quite new to Freecad and need lessons on using and adjusting to the different interface. I was previously used to Autocad2018 so this software is a little different.

I'm very happy to pay by the hour or whatever suits the tutor. I'm in the UK so someone able to work in a similar timezone would be beneficial (not loving the idea of having lessons at 02:30 in the morning)

any help would be greatly appreciated

kind regards

S
jmaustpc
Veteran

Re: Looking for a Tutor for Freecad

Post by jmaustpc »

Welcome to FreeCAD.
schtopp wrote: Sat Feb 06, 2021 8:07 pm I was previously used to Autocad2018
Sometimes that is almost a disadvantage, you have to get "how the old CAD worked" out of your head and start again with a fresh mind. Thinking you need tutoring is a bit over the top, just start by reading the wiki, it's not perfect and we have trouble keeping it up to date due to the rapid development of FreeCAD. If you want to watch videos just remember that not all are created equal of course, but also look at the dates, in a lot of cases if they are more than a few months old then they will contain at least some out of date information but that doesn't mean you still can't learn something from them.