circle selection

Discussions about the development of the TechDraw workbench
jouke
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 10:52 am

circle selection

Postby jouke » Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:55 am

Hi all,

I've stumbled onto something that used to work if my memory serves me well.
I've created a hollow cylinder with a drill hole. I can only select the outer circle for dimensioning, the rest of the circles in the bottom view can not be selected (see attachment). Is this a bug or a new feature.

Thanks a lot for the amzing software,

Jouke

OS: Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.14001 (Git)
Build type: None
Branch: master
Hash: 6014fce390390526f3d74672e79e3d8bc994225e
Python version: 2.7.15rc1
Qt version: 4.8.7
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.2.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)
Attachments
errorTecDraw.fcstd
(64.67 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
chrisb
Posts: 19039
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: circle selection

Postby chrisb » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:03 pm

That's strange, because you can select the point at the right side of the circle.
wandererfan
Posts: 3088
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: circle selection

Postby wandererfan » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:04 pm

jouke wrote:
Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:55 am
I've stumbled onto something that used to work if my memory serves me well.
I've created a hollow cylinder with a drill hole. I can only select the outer circle for dimensioning, the rest of the circles in the bottom view can not be selected (see attachment). Is this a bug or a new feature.
It's a bug. It has to do with the order the circles are drawn - (i think) the biggest is drawn after the 2 smaller ones, so the big "selection area" overlaps the smaller ones. I know Vertices are drawn last, and I can select them.

Are you able to create a ticket for this in Mantis?

Thanks,
wf
jouke
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 10:52 am

Re: circle selection

Postby jouke » Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:29 pm

chrisb
Posts: 19039
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: circle selection

Postby chrisb » Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:54 pm

I added a minor comment concerning the usage of the back link.
wandererfan
Posts: 3088
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: circle selection

Postby wandererfan » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:53 am

should be fixed by git commit 860ad6b913.