[BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Discussions about the development of the TechDraw workbench
dino
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:28 pm

[BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby dino » Fri Nov 15, 2019 10:22 am

Dear,
in FC version 0.19.17651 compounds will showed in Page, in newer version no more, why? it is a BUG?

OK with:
OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.17651 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 16c26cb3b1cd7209ea8efc8cb30b3b18fd80cf95
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)

Do not show on:
OS: Windows 10 (10.0)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18733 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 2637280c1d2cb48e7cd946fa9f2484467edd8b0c
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: Italian/Italy (it_IT)
Attachments
TestTechDrawCompound.FCMacro
(2.07 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
Syres
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby Syres » Fri Nov 15, 2019 11:48 am

Maybe related, Sketches not shown in views using (and above):

OS: Windows 7 SP 1 (6.1)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18644 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 481870be2b48ef95b59acf1440b069d42b6fad23
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/United Kingdom (en_GB)

Report view output when opening Page:

Code: Select all

Loading Sketcher module... done
Loading GUI of Part module... done
Loading GUI of Sketcher module... done
Loading Inspection module... done
Loading TechDraw module... done
Loading TechDrawGui module... done
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
SE::getSourceShapes - source shape is empty!
DVP::execute - source shape is invalid - (but document is restoring) - View
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
INFO - ViewProviderPage::getMDIViewPage has no m_mdiView!
SE::getSourceShapes - source shape is empty!
DVP::execute - source shape is invalid - (but document is restoring) - View
Last worked using build:

OS: Windows 7 SP 1 (6.1)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18629 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: bb1aec9e60faa8b279306bfebe672b8d4e77351d
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/United Kingdom (en_GB)

Simple example file attached.
Attachments
Vincent_D_SideGoldStripe.FCStd
(9.58 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
User avatar
wandererfan
Posts: 3149
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby wandererfan » Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:35 pm

dino wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 10:22 am
in FC version 0.19.17651 compounds will showed in Page, in newer version no more, why? it is a BUG?
Compounds show here in freecad-daily.
ViewFromCompound.png
ViewFromCompound.png (81.44 KiB) Viewed 187 times
freecad-daily
OS: Linux Mint 19 (X-Cinnamon/cinnamon)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.
Build type: Release
Python version: 3.6.8
Qt version: 5.9.5
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/Canada (en_CA)

I'll build from master later today and check that.
User avatar
wandererfan
Posts: 3149
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby wandererfan » Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:45 pm

Syres wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 11:48 am
Maybe related, Sketches not shown in views using (and above):
Confirm no Sketch view in freecad-daily. No View of Sketch shape either? Don't recall any recent changes in this area. Will have to dig.
User avatar
wandererfan
Posts: 3149
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby wandererfan » Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:00 pm

Very strange. After running @dino's macro, I can make views with the Sketches, but not with the Compound!
CompoundNoSketchesYes.png
CompoundNoSketchesYes.png (95.19 KiB) Viewed 177 times
Syres
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby Syres » Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:13 pm

wandererfan wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:45 pm
Don't recall any recent changes in this area. Will have to dig.
Any chance this https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2669 may have caused a regression, purely from a date/time point of view it's in the middle of the two builds I mentioned?
User avatar
wandererfan
Posts: 3149
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:42 pm

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby wandererfan » Sat Nov 16, 2019 1:23 am

Syres wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:13 pm
Any chance this https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD/pull/2669 may have caused a regression, purely from a date/time point of view it's in the middle of the two builds I mentioned?
That was it.

Should be fixed by git commit fc7890cf10
Syres
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Re: [BUG?] Compound not showed on new FC versions

Postby Syres » Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:33 pm

wandererfan wrote:
Sat Nov 16, 2019 1:23 am
Should be fixed by git commit fc7890cf10
Cheers for the swift fix, tested successfully using:

OS: Windows 7 SP 1 (6.1)
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.18738 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: f65a72deb71e8b2a18c849adc9a900c3d113d51b
Python version: 3.6.7
Qt version: 5.12.1
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/United Kingdom (en_GB)