Product design tutorials - Library

A place to share learning material: written tutorials, videos, etc.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
AndarionCG

Product design tutorials - Library

Post by AndarionCG »

Hello!
I've started making tutorials related to product design, in general. I'm uploading these tutorials since last month, and i think i'll need month or two more, to achieve the goal, so to speak.
I'm an industrial designer, and i remember the pain of not knowing to do Cad stuff. So i think this would be a huge help to many. Plan is to upload pretty large number of product design tutorials, which i have mostly done in the past, and to form some sort of library.
There will be products that have some place on the market today, or modern, in other words.

Some tutorials are made without guiding, or narrating, some will be, depends on type of tutorial.
I'll do my best to keep this topic updated. I have many tutorials prepared for uploading, it will take some time for sure, since i have other things to do, or to deal with, obligations, jobs, and so on...
Problems i have been dealing with, within workflow, is for some new topic, but i'll leave it for future times...

These are the videos uploaded so far:

Freecad tutorial - Product design #008 - Bottle (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #007 - Hammer (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #006 - Screwdriver (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #005 - Fork (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #004 - Door|Gate Latch (modeling _demo. + animation)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #003 - Bottle (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #002 - Rotary switch knob (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]

Freecad tutorial - Product design #001 - Handle (modeling _demo.)
phpBB [video]