0.18 Quick Reference Guides Are Released

A place to share learning material: written tutorials, videos, etc.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
bejant
Veteran

0.18 Quick Reference Guides Are Released

Post by bejant »

I'll post the pdf's but if anyone wants one or all LibreOffice (original) files let me know and I can post them too. Some WB's only have a few icons, so I skipped those.

FreeCAD 0_18 Quick Reference Guide 02 - Common Menus and Toolbars, is too big (about 1.5 Mb) to upload, so here is a link to it:
https://nofile.io/f/g1xKSMJEWkb/FreeCAD ... olbars.pdf
(I've never tried this service before, so I don't know how good or bad it might be)

Edit: Fixed missing Quick Reference Guide 01 .pdf; I had originally uploaded the LibreOffice .odt file by mistake.
Last edited by bejant on Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
bejant
Veteran

Re: 0.18 Quick Reference Guides Are Released

Post by bejant »

Last edited by bejant on Sat Mar 09, 2019 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bejant
Veteran

Post by bejant »

openBrain
Veteran

Post by openBrain »

Hi bejant. Great piece of work. I strongly believe that a good software can only spread the world if it has a good documentation available. So congrats!

Just want to tell you that you posted the first as ODT while all other are in PDF (and, from your 1st sentence, your intention was to post eveything as PDF). ;)
Last edited by openBrain on Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
chrisb
Veteran

Post by chrisb »

Thanks! Did you create them manually or automated? If manually you may consider to concentrate additive and subtractive primitives in one subtable.
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
bejant
Veteran

Post by bejant »

openBrain wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:00 am you posted the first as ODT while all other are in PDF
Thanks for letting me know, I've replaced that .odt file with the .pdf.