Issue regarding ifc file in FreeCAD

This forum section is only for IFC-related issues
User avatar
bernd
Posts: 10702
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Re: Issue regarding ifc file in FreeCAD

Postby bernd » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:17 pm

Gurbhej Singh wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:25 pm
I have also done the same changes (#8 to #32) and make the ifc file to execute in the staad pro and it work properly giving me the desired results. Now please give suggestion how to change it automatically without manual input.
Thank you.
Would you post a very small FreeCAD file, the ifc which was exported by FreeCAD and the ifc which works in StaadPro. This would make it much more easy to find what needs to be changed in FreeCAD.

bernd
User avatar
Tandy
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 3:06 pm
Location: FEROZEPUR,PUNJAB,INDIA

Re: Issue regarding ifc file in FreeCAD

Postby Tandy » Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:34 am

bernd wrote:
Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:17 pm
Gurbhej Singh wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:25 pm
I have also done the same changes (#8 to #32) and make the ifc file to execute in the staad pro and it work properly giving me the desired results. Now please give suggestion how to change it automatically without manual input.
Thank you.
Would you post a very small FreeCAD file, the ifc which was exported by FreeCAD and the ifc which works in StaadPro. This would make it much more easy to find what needs to be changed in FreeCAD.

bernd
Sir i am attaching the files as under with just one column drawn in freeCad
original IFC file exported from freeCad https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vXEEPg ... sp=sharing
changed IFC file to work in StaadPro. https://drive.google.com/file/d/17ZnVJ6 ... sp=sharing

I had made changes in line #28 i.e

Code: Select all

 #28=IFCARBITRARYCLOSEDPROFILEDEF(.AREA.,$,#27);     to   #28=IFCRECTANGLEPROFILEDEF(.AREA.,'rectangular',#30,0.4,0.4);
sir 1 more problem occur while doing this , so i am also explaining that in my next post
Tandeep singh
User avatar
Tandy
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 3:06 pm
Location: FEROZEPUR,PUNJAB,INDIA

Re: Issue regarding ifc file in FreeCAD

Postby Tandy » Wed Oct 24, 2018 9:33 am

new Problem about importing / exporting IFC in FreeCad is posted here

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=31778
Tandeep singh
User avatar
marvellouschandan
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue regarding ifc file in FreeCAD

Postby marvellouschandan » Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:03 pm

hardeeprai wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:16 am
One need to give XDim and YDim, in place of Area, refer:

http://www.buildingsmart-tech.org/ifc/I ... iledef.htm

Let us we support IfcArbitraryClosedProfileDef, IfcRectangleProfileDef. Rather all (total 12 in number) as given at: http://www.buildingsmart-tech.org/ifc/I ... iledef.htm
Continuing this issue, I have created a new thread regarding the solution to this issue. Visit below link for the thread-

https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 0c#p266176
--
Regards,
Chandan Kumar